We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landing Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cape Fox Lodge(Ketchikan)
US$252
US$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Edgewater(Ketchikan)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gilmore Hotel(Ketchikan)
US$101
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Creek Street(Ketchikan)(Great Value!)
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
211
138
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
138
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalclose to the airportbusiness tripshuttle servicein townclean roomsfree shuttlehotel shuttleeasy accessalaska marine highwaygrocery storenice restauranthome away from homeplace to staylarge roomfront desk clerkcourtesy van
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2007

The addition the hotel was adding in 2005 is now complete, and its wonderful! The rooms are LARGE and very comfortable. I only stay in Ketchikan about 2 times a year and this is the hotel I always choose. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and a safe place away from home!

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank kclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
638
Reviewed 31 October 2005

I have stayed at the Landing numerous times over the last 10 years due to its location near the Alaska Ferry Terminal and Airport Ferry.

They have gradually been renovating and updating the rooms so most if not all are now quite nice and reasonably modern. Here is my opinion based on the time I have spent here:

Pros:
- Location convenient to the Airport and Ferry Terminals
- Many recently renovated rooms
- High Speed Internet Availability
- Free local shuttle service
- 2 restaurants on site that are at least average or better.

Cons:
-The service, cleanliness and maintenance of the place seems to be somewhat inconsistent as I have had quite mixed experiences with all three.
-The hotel is overpriced for its class, amenities and service level. Obviously, this is especially true during the high (summer cruise) season, but even in the off season prices are somewhat unreasonable.

Note:
As of 2005 there is a lot of construction going on right next to the Landing as they are adding a new wing. This may prove an annoyance to some seeking peace and quite, especially during normal working hours.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ketchikan
11
Reviewed 13 August 2005

At $98.00 per night, I was very disappointed that they do not put actual fitted sheets on the bed. They use the flat sheet & tuck it into the corners. Come on, for that price, I'm sure they can afford fitted sheets. The maid service was inconsistent granted that they were supposed to change our sheets daily & give us fresh towels. Not too pleased overall.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Morrison, CO
12
Reviewed 20 September 2004

The suite was fairly nice, but for about $200 ($169 plus $20+ in taxes) a night, I expect glass instead of plastic cups and glasses. Also, when I called to tell the front desk that the maid (and I had left tips for the previous two days) failed to replenish glasses, cups, shampoo and coffee, I was told they had no one to send with them and that I could come down and pick them up--not what I expected for the price!! Probably would not stay there again as the value didn't seem to be there to me.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
13
Reviewed 14 October 2003

What a wonderful place from the courtesy van service to the helpful staff. The property is well maintained and its just a place that you would feel at home!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews