We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burgers in the world.”
Review of Burger Queen

Burger Queen
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best burgers in the world.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Having been here several times whilst working on cruise ships, I can truly say that this is the best burger joint in the whole world. It's a little pricey, and it takes a while because all of the burgers are made to order, but everything is amazing - including the $5 'shakes!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    82
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yummy halibut burger”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

When we are in Ketchikan we always stop by. The for is great tasting and a good value. It is easy to find and worth the walk eat there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrPsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where locals eat”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

When asking where locals eat we were told Burger Queen. It was good. Liked the variety of toppings. It is not "fast food". We waited 45 minutes for 3 burgers. Only negative (kind of) every burger comes w/ 1000 Island Dressing...not only here but in other restaurants in town too. I enjoyed it but my son is a fussy eater. Good burgers, good fries, just have time to wait few minutes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MN_Gma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Burgers and onion rings - tasty but slow”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

A lot of the crew from our Disney boat were at the burger queen when we arrived. Nothing fancy - basically a walk up window with picnic tables inside and out. It took forever to get our food 30-45 minutes. But the meal a a tasty when it did come out. Overall I recommend this if you have time to sit, relax and wait

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Arrive early!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We got there on a Sunday at 10:45 and they open at 11:00. We were the 5th in line already. The people who work there are awesome and fun to talk to. There's little seating outside as well as inside. Their shakes are the bomb. I had the Black Cow which is added with coke in lieu of milk. The buglers and fries are a la cart but worth getting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Queen also viewed

 

Been to Burger Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing