We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy mistic”

Misty Fjords National Monument
Book In Advance
More Info
US$239.00*
and up
Misty Fjords Flightseeing Tour
More Info
US$425.00*
and up
Misty Fjords and Glacier Flight Tour
More Info
US$249.00*
and up
Misty Fjords Seaplane Tour from Ketchikan
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This huge wilderness area includes hundreds of rivers and streams fed by melting glaciers each spring.
Krakow, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Realy mistic”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Huge Mother Nature Monument - with fjords, glaciers, glacier-carved valleys, stream full of salmons (JUL-AUG) and small quantity of tourists
It`s different part of Alaska...
take AMHS or small floating plane or go by car to Hyder

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogdan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    85
    21
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Mu husband and I took the Floatplane over the Fjords. We were amazed by the true beauty of the Fjords. Our favorite part was when we landed in the Fjords and were able to take pictures. The views, the serenity, the magnificence of the entire experience is so difficult to put into words. If you plan to travel to Ketchikan, this is a must do adventure.
A BIG shout out to our pilot. I was very nervous. The nerves quickly went away as he directed the plane towards to Fjords and informed us about the area. He is a 4th generation pilot and loves what he does......and it shows.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kathie97086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Must See Spot!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Misty Fjords is breathtakingly beautiful. Sheer cliffs and foggy ambience, waterfalls and seal colonies. It can only be seen by boat or float plane. I'd go with a boat as my favorite and I've done both. It's a beautiful, spiritual place where you will feel tuned in with mother nature.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sitka, ak
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tour on the P/V Princess Bay to Misty Fjords”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The trip on the high speed catamaran P/V Princess Bay to Misty Fjords was fantastic. This was part of an organized tour from a cruise ship where you either boat one way and fly back to Ketchikan, Alaska. I decided to boat both ways. The boat ride is about 2 1/2 hours one way. The weather was flat calm and the scenery was really special. We say harbor seals, Porpoises, Eagles, humpback whales. The boat and crew were really nice and the boat was spotlessly clean. Would certainly do this tour again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Isledweler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I took a floatplane from Ketchikan over some magnificent country to a fjord where we landed and took a catamaran back to Ketchikan. The scenery from both the air and water is truly spectacular and we were amazed at the extent of the beauty of this place. A must see for anyone visiting this area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Malenymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misty Fjords National Monument also viewed

 

Been to Misty Fjords National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing