We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ketchikan Outdoors

Ketchikan Outdoors
Book In Advance
More Info
US$179.00*
and up
Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Zodiac Wildlife Adventure
Ranked #2 of 95 Tours in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Amazing eco tours for the serious adventure seeker or family's with small children and Grandparents. Drive a custom built inflatable zodiac and search for wildlife in the beautiful SE Alaska waterways. If a boat tour isn't your style, gather the family, board your whisper quiet buggy to embark on a fun, scenic and educational journey to an old logging camp where you will enjoy blueberry pancakes by the creek. We are a small, family owned business and take pride in providing wonderful memories to our guests since 2007.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Solid Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently went out with this company on their zodiac tour. The service was excellent and they deserve their tripadvisor ranking.

They picked up a party bus from Nashville during the offseason, so expect to be picked up in a nice black ten seat van.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chasesfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    808
    49
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ketchikan Outdoors Zodiac Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a wonderful, exciting and educational experience. Getting to actually drive a zodiac was thrilling. The Alaskan wildlife and landscapes we witnessed were wonderful. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, yet very aware of safety issues. We're so happy we chose this excursion!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Della O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, new york
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This activity was SO much fun! We had a great guide who took us all around and showed us tons of marine life as well as provided great commentary our entire tour. Loved the beer & salmon spread after the tour, highly recommended! (Plus the gear they make you wear is awesome)!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fg1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was an awesome way to spend a couple of hours. They outfit you in nice, clean gear. Guides and staff were awesome! We saw seals, salmon and bald eagles. Super fun day. Worth every penny!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rndoceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sun and fun in Ketchikan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I can't top all the positive comments that have been posted. Although it was the most expensive excursion that we took on our Alaskan cruise, it was by far the most fun. Tab our guide was very informative and fun to have lead us into the unknown and the entire staff was great. It was sunny and warm and the waters were calm. I think I still see Eagles in my dreams. When we got back we were served Salmon spread, crackers and beverages. The Salmon spread was heavenly and who doesn't want some Salmon if you are going to Alaska. A real class act excursion. Princess should be proud to have you as part of their cruise experience. Thank you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WOODY33055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ketchikan Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing