We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Alaska Canopy Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Alaska Canopy Adventures
from US$189.00
More Info
from US$189.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
966
50
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
50
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining afraid of heights suspension bridge zipline tour adrenaline rush safety gear zip line course great adventure lots of fun highly recommend this adventure shore excursion an absolute blast super fun amazing experience bucket list holland america fun experience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

CHRIS & JACK were INCREDIBLY REASSURING, CARING & FUN....especially for beginners. My wife was so scared to try this, but after her adventure with these guys, She LOVED it and is looking forward to go on other zipline courses. Definitely you would appreciate these 2 guys. good people.

Thank KISHMIRHEINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us decided to go zip lining when we visited the area on our cruise ship. We had a choice of 3 different ports that offered zip lining and we are happy that we chose this one. My wife was (and still is) afraid of heights. The crew was very professional and the gear was first class. The training was quite good and we were all comfortable getting started. All went well until on the third run my wife did not reach the far platform. The guides sprung into action and were off to the rescue. All ended well and we have had a lot of fun wearing our medals which were awarded to us at the end of the course. This adventure was fun and it has been even more fun talking about it with anyone who would listen.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Zip-line experience was awesome, short ride to the site was greeted by staff and Bradley and Collin were our guides thru the zip lines.We saw some black bears from the tress and all the salmon they had eaten. The guides were funny and made it a great time but was always about safety. Would do it again for sure!!

Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Alaska Canopy Adventures was amazing. After a short bus ride from the ship, we were greeted by a wonderful staff. Ben and Luke were our Zipline Guides and were awesome! They helped us with our gear, gave us a safety over view, then off we went. Several of us had never ziplined but they made us feel at ease and did not rush anyone. They talked with us about Ketchikan, the rainforest, and Alaska. The views were just breath-taking. This was by far, the best excursion we booked during the Alaskan Cruise. I highly recommend this adventure to everyone.

Thank Explorer814471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alaska Canopy Adventures was a great experience. Will and Heidi, our zipliner guides, were fantastic! They made our Norwegian Cruise group feel at ease and gave clear instructions. They were very professional through and through. They also eased our concerns and fears. It was a fantastic experience which was worth every penny. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. We highly recommend this as a shore excursion for anyone traveling to Ketchikan, AK.

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Megan and Paul were amazing and their banter made the day more enjoyable. Not for the faint hearted but accessible to almost all this zip line experience compares with the best of them. Very safe, good focus on ecology and made for a great birthday treat for my better half. Thanks guys.

Thank BermudaSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were picked up at the boat and had a 15 minute bus ride. Had the best bus driver, the best tour guide and very funny. Got to the site and was greeted with smiles from the staff. We were given a safety brief and off we went. the two guides, Chris and McKenzie were the best. They treated everyone with really well and were talking about the site and Alaska. Did not push the one that were hesitant to zip. Very supportive. I would recommend this adventure to everyone. Had the best time, and the location and views were fantastic!

Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We were on a cruise in August and my husband and I decided to come to Alaska Canopy Adventures. What a great decision! We had both been zip lining before but this completely surpassed every previous experience. I was thrilled and terrified. This was definitely more exciting than any previous zip lining I had done. My husband had a smile on his face the entire time. The best part were our guides - Kelly and Ben. We had a group that ranged from many completely terrified people to a couple that were ready for anything. They managed to cater to everyone's needs. We all got comfortable and had a great time. They created a cohesive group and a comfortable atmosphere from which to have a VERY exciting adventure. Thank you for a great time!!

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Our day in the rainiest place in Alaska began with a 2-hour downpour in the morning shortly after arrival on Holland America Vollendam and then the skies opened up for sunshine the remainder of the day! Perfect for our excursion. We travelled on the bus along the coast approx 25-30-minute trip. Upon arrival we were loaded into a 4x4 Unimog that took us up the steep road to the canopy chalet (restrooms available). We were outfitted with the zipline harnesses, hard hats and gloves and divided into two groups. Daypacks were loaded into a lidded box to be collected at the end. We were in Paul and Emma’s group of 5 riders. After receiving our zipline training, away we went! Ziplines of various lengths and three suspension bridges to cross. First test ride was short. Paul went first on each ride, motioned when to brake and caught/guided us at each end. Emma transitioned each of us to the next cable and followed like a wild woman. Challenging my fear of heights, stepping off the platform was the freakiest part. At the last platform we saw a black bear travelling thru below us before repelling down to the ground. After turning in our gear and were awarded souvenir medals and the option to purchase photos. Enjoyed a complimentary snack and hot chocolate then had 45 minutes or so to poke around the Gift Shop, Wildlife Sanctuary, Totem Carver and small museum until our bus arrived.

5-star rating for this excursion, enjoyed the views and the rides were exhilarating. It was apparent Paul and Emma loved their jobs - engaging fun people, and took very good care of us.

Thank verna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This is truly an amazing adventure. My sister and I went for zip lining but we got much more than that. We had two truly awesome guides who knew everyone’s name by the 2nd zip line. We saw bears splashing in the water and going after salmon, a bald eagle and several other bears just from our platform. I can’t say enough good things about this place. The scenery from the treetops is breathtaking. Definitely would do it again.

Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews