We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and informative tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ketchikan Duck Tour

Ketchikan Duck Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.00*
and up
Ketchikan Duck Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our modern, state-of-the-art amphibian will take you on a 90 minute tour, spending 45 minutes winding through the streets of Ketchikan, stopping at all of the hotspots in town; Creek Street, Salmon Ladder, Whale Park, etc. Then driving right into the water where the bus becomes a boat and you will spend 45 minutes exploring the waterfront of Ketchikan. This is a fun-filled adventure showing you all the best that Ketchikan has to offer!Pricing for the 1 1/2 hour tour:Adults: $42Children: $25 (12 & under)Infants: Free (2 & under)**Purchase your tickets at least 24 hours in advance for a $2/Adult discount!!**Our departure times change every day as we cater to the Cruise Ships visiting the area. You can view our availability on our website. Simply click on the 'Reservations Link' where you can see the departure times and availability.
San Juan Capistrano, California
2 reviews
“Fun and informative tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our two guides did a great job of pointing out all of the historic sites and made our trip memorable.
We had great weather, it was very warm 77*. Our guide, a young man that was born and raised in Ketchikan was dying from the heat. He prefers cooler and rainy days. Our driver originally from Newport Beach, ca. was a funny and great guy to have driving us around town and out in the harbor, I highly recommend this tour, it was one of the best we had on our Alaska cruise.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Berndog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    222
    64
    28
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun excursion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our 2nd time in Ketchikan so we figured we'd do something fun and different. I would highly recommend the Duck Tour. It was very economical and was great. Our guides were Lee & Erik. They were very knowledgeable, patient and answered everyone's questions! It isn't a very long tour, but if this is your first time in the city I would take it early in the morning so you can see the city before you start walking it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lceventplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great way to tour Ketchikan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I had a great time on the Ketchikan Duck Tour and we highly recommend it to others. It was very interesting and the amphibious tour bus was a wonderful way to see the Town. Captain Bruce and Alecia were spectacular. We learned a lot of local knowledge of the area and way of life in Ketchikan. This was one of the highlights of our Disney cruise and all of the family enjoyed it (kids ages: 14, 12, and 10). Thanks for a fun afternoon! -Jason

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant, dry way to see Ketchican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Ketchikan Duck Tour was a great way to see around Ketchikan and learn her history. The Duck itself was comfortable with a plexiglass top and sides to keep you dry. (it WILL rain in Ketchikan). There are portals to open to take photos from and a few stops in which to do so.

As with all tours like this your experience will depend on your drive and guide. Ours (Aerec & Anthony) were fantastic! Just the right amount of humor and facts along with specific facts about present day Ketchikan - which is often missing on historical tours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Joaquin, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun & Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My mom (89) and I had a great time on the duck tour with Captain Pierre and Anthony. They were both very entertaining, as duck tours usually are. Anthony is a native from there, so he was very knowledgeable about Ketchikan. We had to climb a ladder to get into the boat, but my mom was able to do it without her cane. It was sprinkling some, as it often does there, but the boat was closed in. There were portholes by your seat that you could open if you wanted to take pictures without taking them through the windows. We were allowed to stand to take pictures when the boat was stopped. This is a good introduction to Ketchikan. If you're on a cruise, you will probably still have plenty of time to shop afterward.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cruisinkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ketchikan Duck Tour also viewed

 

Been to Ketchikan Duck Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing