We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome place for coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Mermaids

Sweet Mermaids
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seasonal business.
Ketchikan, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awsome place for coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I love this place and go there at least once a week. The breakfast burritos are definitely worth a try. The staff are always real friendly!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jared O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    48
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I popped into this coffee shop during a recent cruise to Alaska. What attracted me was the lack of "Tourists" just locals. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The best coffee I had during my entire trip - I highly recommend the "shot in the dark", just brilliant. And the apple and rhubarb pie was superb. This would definitely by my local coffee shop if I lived there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DuDraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suquamish, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SWEET!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Not only is the food fabulous... different soups / sandwiches everyday... but the pastries and sweet things are to die for. One of my favorite places to meet friends for breakfast, lunch, or an afternoon break. Don't miss Sweet Mermaids!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geesiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Happy Little Tearoom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great place to have coffee, tea and something, on the main drag. It's run by a crew of cheerful young ladies who sell many other little items that you can have a good look at whilst you enjoy your break.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules8Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Great food at sweet mermaids, great coffee and the breakfast burrito is very good! All is fresh made but take a while to Get your food. Wifi is not available

Helpful?
Thank Marlem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sweet Mermaids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing