We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed seeing the authentic Totem Poles”

Totem Bight State Historical Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.00*
and up
Totem Bight and Ketchikan City Tour
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Totem Bight and Potlatch Park plus Ketchikan City Tour
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
All Ketchikan Excursion
Ranked #4 of 58 things to do in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Enjoyed seeing the authentic Totem Poles”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

and seeing and learning about the native life and traditions. Only complaint is that we didn't have enough time on this tour to spend more time in the park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    272
    50
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Normally I wouldn't go to such a place but I wanted to do something in each port of out cruise. Sadly it was raining this day which made it slightly miserable but the clan house was neat and I do love how they restored all of the poles and the house

Helpful?
1 Thank ShadowAce888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Self Guided Walking Tour.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We took the Ketchikan public transit for $1.00 out to Totem Bight State Park! It was a nice walk around the grounds which are on the water front! At least 13 refurbished totem poles with all the stories that come with them. There is also a new building where they are currently repairing a totem pole. The city bus came every hour on the hour so we found that an hour was enough time to go through the exhibit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank mpcrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You won't see this everyday.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wander over there and walk around. It's a great site. No need to book a tour. It's really easy to get to. We just walked from the ship.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank seattlenatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

See some of the heritage of southeast Alaska. Wander down to the water and enjoy the pristine waters.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DontSayMyName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Totem Bight State Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Totem Bight State Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing