We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Precious Gem of Ketchikan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Creek Street
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Precious Gem of Ketchikan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

The Inn at Creek Street is a charming place to be; I wished I could have stayed longer, and then there was a knock on my door, inviting me to a late check out time. I stayed in a junior sweet, located above a store front on the historic Creek St. boardwalk. A 2-minute walk to anything and the incredible rates brought me in, but the view and the staff will bring me back. My room was well stocked, clean, comfortable, including a jacuzzi and a darling selection of books tucked away on a shelf. These people know their business, and impressed me beyond my expectations.

Room Tip: Although I'm sure the rooms at the hotel are beautiful and historic, the privacy and space of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VerityXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    89
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
109
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I like the historic charm of the main hotel. The Creek Street suites I have stayed in are very comfortable and well kept. The manager Jose is very professional and service minded. Just a great place to stay and relax. I reserve a room here every trip through Ketchikan.

Room Tip: The suites on Creek Street are where it at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barnaby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had a great stay here and the loft room we had was perfect for our family of 4. To wake and see out our window salmon in the creek and birdlife a plenty was wonderful. Such a great introduction for our 2 boys to stay in this historic part of Ketchikan. Staff also very accomodating !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleeveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this historic hotel. It was like traveling back in time to early Ketchikan. The room was very clean and comfortable with vintage furniture. It is within easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants. There are interesting historic sights in the general area to visit. They have a large walk-in freezer to accommodate hunters and fishermen such as myself. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only draw back I can see is the steep flight of stairs to the rooms. This was not a problem for me but could be for other potential guests.
Same price as Ketchikan Motel 8 but better accommodations for me.
I really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dukxdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed in a junior suite and the room was awesome. Very comfortable, clean, and private. Also, the room was above the shops on Creek Street -- an unbeatable location in town. The only downside was the late night noise outside the window. The room we stayed in could use some soundproofing, but we recognized that the hotel had no control over what people were doing down below us. Jose was incredibly helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and will definitely book with him again on our next overnight trip to Ketchikan.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We took a group of 4 guys to the Inn for one night. Jose and his staff are the best. They went out of their way to make us at home. When we ran on bad luck on the return trip he even left church to make sure we made it to our flight. It was the BEST place we have stayed.

Room Tip: Just ask Jose, he will hook you up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Everything about my stay at the New York Hotel was great. The staff was wonderful, totally personable, accommodating, and lovely. The cafe downstairs was a perfect starting spot every morning. And my room was exactly what I needed -- clean, comfortable, with plenty of storage (I had lots of work gear with me). It was close to both a grocery store and the downtown shops and restaurants, so I had plenty to do in my non-working time there. Overall, I feel like I really got a sense of the town of Ketchikan thanks to my stay at the New York.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
2.1 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#3 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#7 of 10 in Ketchikan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
#5 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Ketchikan
My Place Hotel - Ketchikan
#6 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterfall Resort Alaska
Waterfall Resort Alaska
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Creek Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Creek Street

Property: Inn at Creek Street
Address: 207 Stedman St, Ketchikan, AK 99901-6525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Creek Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Creek Street is a collection of tastefully restored historic properties. Located in the heart of downtown, each unit is located along where Ketchikan's notable Creek Street and Thomas-Stedman Street national historic districts join. The Inn features standard, hotel-style rooms in addition to suites and vacation rentals-several rooms include small kitchens and kitchenettes and all have modern amenities. Many rooms overlook Ketchikan Creek with frequent wildlife sightings by guests (including seals, salmon, and birds). For an authentic Alaskan experience with a touch of history, great customer service, and the most conveniently located property, look no further than the Inn at Creek Street! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Creek Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing