We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute but not comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Creek Street
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cute but not comfortable.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This motel is very quaint and impeccably clean. No elevator and steep stairs. Like a page out of the old west the room had an early 20th century motif. He staff was friendly although not very efficient. The problem I had was I just could not get comfortable in the room. The furniture consisted of one straight back chair and a wobbly little rolling table as a work desk. There was no air conditioning, which you would think would not be a problem in Ketchikan, but in August the room was hot and the windows had no screens. Being right across from the marina meant lots of bugs flying in. I was there on a business trip and spent a week in this room. I need a place to work on my laptop, and although they had decent internet access, it was an uncomfortable workspace. If you were spending one, maybe two nights on vacation this would be a cute place to stay, but was not comfortable for me.

Room Tip: Since there was no air-conditioning, the corner room gave me two windows and a good pass through bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    89
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
109
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in May 2012, waiting for an Innerseas cruise to Juneau. This hotel made it a pleasure. We stayed in a Star suite at the Inn, not the Hotel. That meant we stayed in a room over one of the many small shops on Creek Street. It was wonderful! Mini bar, microvave and small frig, as well as, a comfortable bed and a fantastic bathroom with shower. I would definately stay there again. Right in the middle of the tourist district, yet removed enough so you could just sit by the window and watch the world go by. The staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was OK, and the pub attached to the Hotel had some of the best food we have ever eaten.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed in a family room for 4. The accommodation was a pleasant surprise - rather than be on the noisy street where the main hotel is, our room was a short walk down the Creek St broad walk. We were able to sit on the covered deck outside overlooking the stream, and the room itself had a loft upstairs with one bed, with the second bed on the main floor. There was a well equipped kitchenette with microwave, electric portable stove top and a large fridge. The whole setting was quite un-hotel like but very pleasant and spacious.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed in the "star room" which is down creek street in a separate property. The other rooms on the floor (2) were rented out to artist galleries, so it was quiet at night. The inn has properties all over Creek street, so there's a good chance you'll stay in a unique room. The room itself was clean, comfortable and had a wonderfully large bathroom. The hotel is in the middle of town and close to everything. I'd be surprised if there was anywhere better to stay in Ketchikan. The staff was friendly, but rarely at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CBD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed in the hotel rooms and the Harborview. They were one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The Harborview room has a great view and easy walking distance to boat docks, shopping and eating. It did get a little noisy with a main street outside but was taken care of with one of the fans in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugiech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McArthur, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night prior to embarking on a small ship cruise. The room was comfortable and clean. They picked us up at the airport (in pounding rain) and the staff was very helpful. A piece of luggage was damaged somewhere during the flight and they tried to help us effect a repair as this was the very beginning of our trip. The manager transported our bags to the cruise embarkation meeting site the next day while we toured around town. This is an old hotel and there is no elevator. If that is a problem, then this is not the place for you. The hotel is located on the waterfront on a pretty busy street. It is not the quietest place we've ever stayed, but we were not bothered by the traffic noise (perhaps because it was raining so hard!). We would certainly use this hotel again if we were in Ketchikan.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Spent two nights at the New York Hotel and it was pretty good, although it felt more like a bed and breakfast than anything...just without the breakfast part.

It does sit right on the main street through town so you do get to hear a lot of traffic going by. Thankfully, I sleep like the dead and it didn't bother me.

If I'm ever in Ketchikan again, I will consider staying at the New York Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtmanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
2.1 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#3 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#7 of 10 in Ketchikan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
#5 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Ketchikan
My Place Hotel - Ketchikan
#6 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterfall Resort Alaska
Waterfall Resort Alaska
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Creek Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Creek Street

Property: Inn at Creek Street
Address: 207 Stedman St, Ketchikan, AK 99901-6525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Creek Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Creek Street is a collection of tastefully restored historic properties. Located in the heart of downtown, each unit is located along where Ketchikan's notable Creek Street and Thomas-Stedman Street national historic districts join. The Inn features standard, hotel-style rooms in addition to suites and vacation rentals-several rooms include small kitchens and kitchenettes and all have modern amenities. Many rooms overlook Ketchikan Creek with frequent wildlife sightings by guests (including seals, salmon, and birds). For an authentic Alaskan experience with a touch of history, great customer service, and the most conveniently located property, look no further than the Inn at Creek Street! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Creek Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing