We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Creek Street
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I had an unexpected business layover in Ketchikan and was booked at the "inn".
I found it extremely quant and a real throw back to a historic time in Ketchikan history. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms made my stay a very happy surprise. I would recommend this hotel if you want a feel for the real Alaska :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Creek Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I was really happy with my room. It was more like an apartment. Very clean, awesome location right on creek street within walking distance to anywhere you'd want to go in Ketchikan. The staff was extremely attentive and informative. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Josepala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in the 1bedroom apt that this hotel offered. The view was fabulous..looking out at the small marina across the street with mountains in the background. The apt itself was a very good value ($139. .. Because of a discount we received from fishing with rainy day fishing charters.) , and in a great location. You have to walk through a narrow walk way to access the place but don' t be turned off by that ..once inside, all is well. The front desk was not staffed while we were there so we needed to call the managers cell phone when we needed anything. She was prompt with a response but... I guess I'd rather have a front desk employee available. The kitchen is nice to have and a grocery store is just a few blocks away. I would definitely stay here if I returned to Ketchikan . Everything is within walking distance and the hotel staff will pick you up from the airport ferry if you arrive by plane. There is also a restaurant at the hotel that serves excellent halibut fish and chips.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank letsgo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying 2 nights in the NY Hotel & Creek Street Cabins in the Harbor View suite after riding the AMHS ferry Malasfina from Bellingham, WA. After being on the ferry for 2 nights we knew we'd want room to spread out even though there's only the 2 of us, the hubs & me. The suite is actually a one bedroom/one bath apartment with a full kitchen and a full-size washer & dryer not to mention he most gorgeous view from the living room window of the marina!!
Jose & Jessica are most gracious hosts of this hotel. Jose picked us up at the ferry terminal upon our arrival in Ketchikan and even carried our luggage up the stairs to our suite which was greatly appreciated since we are an older couple.
Because we have already been traveling for over 2 weeks, we needed to do laundry. When we discovered that the clothes dryer in our suite wasn't working, Jessica graciously let us use the hotels' dryer to dry our jeans.
We have enjoyed our visit in Ketchikan and hope that all Alaskan hotel hosts are as wonderful as Jose and Jessica, since we will be traveling for 4 more weeks.
Thank you to Jose & Jessica. We have enjoyed our stay in your quaint, historical hotel!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The room was okay for our stay- I wouldn't want to stay longer due to the uncomfortable bed which ended up giving both of us back pain and poor sleep.The service was a bit hit and miss with emails taking a while to answer and the request for a transfer from the ferry completely ignored. However the room was clean and the girl at check-in was friendly and the location is convenient to the facilities in town- I would recommend hiring a car if you are there longer than a day as there were a number of walks out of town worth doing.

Room Tip: We were in a loft room- these are located on the creek away from main street and quite private from...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketch-a-gal, Owner at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear ranster1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to post all the images of the room. From the images, I can tell which room you were in and, good news...this month we are outfitting our rooms with new, wonderfully comfortable, luxurious mattresses! As you mentioned, this is a great unit for longer stays and in-room cooking...and there is a barbeque on the deck for fresh salmon! We apologize for missing you at the ferry. We try our hardest to accommodate our guests’ travel needs and only on a rare occasion do we mess up. Incidentally, we always recommend that our guests use our highly-rated local transit system rather than go to the expense of renting a car. For most shopping, nature hikes and sightseeing adventures, the hotel is perfectly suited to go by foot. For longer hikes outside of the Downtown area, the bus provides comfortable, low-cost, dependable transportation to the network of national forest hiking trails and heritage sites we are so fortunate to have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Location location, hot spot with live music and a crowd at their O'Brian's Pub and sports bar. Of course a great stop for the cruise crowd in the summer, good food and special coffee, but the independent traveler can enjoy the view, a commercial boat harbor w/pleasure craft too, access to a Jazz Club just a block away, and historic rooms that reflect the early 20th century ambiance of Creek Street next door. Access to public transportation that will take you to the Totem Parks both North and South is handy and one can also walk to City Park, The Totem Heritage Center and a thriving salmon creek. Can't say enough about the winter mood, romantic and filled with live music. The dance floor is small but doesn't stop anyone.

Room Tip: Get earplugs (weekend music and light traffic) and a room with a view, or pick the quiet side and e...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKmaryida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketch-a-gal, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

AKmaryida,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We love this place and all it has to offer and we’re so glad that you do too!
Cheers,
Renee McL, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This little hotel is near the main tourist area and cruise ship docks, but the few blocks take you to an area more like the Ketchikan of an earlier day. The hotel is small and without all the amenities of the big hotels and motels, but it makes up for that by being clean, comfortable and interesting! It is much like it might have been in the 1920s updated with modern facilities. The stairway from desk to rooms is small and steep, but as the desk person noted, it is authentic for the era. The hotel offers assistance with luggage if needed. The view from our room was the small boat harbor just across the street and a salmon creek full of jumping salmon on their way to spawn. Great restaurant attached too.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the water
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketch-a-gal, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Larry B.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. The fabulous location - with Ketchikan Creek & Creek Street, Thomas Basin (small boat harbor), the musuem and Discovery Center and so much more right outside the doors- is a favorite aspect of many of our guests. Our rich history is a favorite as well! And, though there is a set of stairs leading to the back door that have a normal step height, our "historically correct" staircase definitely adds to the charm and authenticity. Thank you again for recommending us to other travelers to Ketchikan. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view out your window! We hope you will be able to come visit again.

Cheers,
Renee McL., Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
2.2 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ketchikan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
#6 of 10 in Ketchikan
111 reviews
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK
0.2 mi away
Waterfall Resort Alaska
Waterfall Resort Alaska
#3 of 10 in Ketchikan
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Creek Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Creek Street

Address: 207 Stedman St, Ketchikan, AK 99901-6525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range: £66 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Creek Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Creek Street is a collection of tastefully restored historic properties. Located in the heart of downtown, each unit is located along where Ketchikan's notable Creek Street and Thomas-Stedman Street national historic districts join. The Inn features standard, hotel-style rooms in addition to suites and vacation rentals-several rooms include small kitchens and kitchenettes and all have modern amenities. Many rooms overlook Ketchikan Creek with frequent wildlife sightings by guests (including seals, salmon, and birds). For an authentic Alaskan experience with a touch of history, great customer service, and the most conveniently located property, look no further than the Inn at Creek Street! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Creek Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing