We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy but good”
Review of Fish Pirates Saloon - CLOSED

Fish Pirates Saloon
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pricy but good”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we stopped in here after our tour, We had Halibut fish and chips the price was 19.00 but we shared it, it was very good, nice hot and fresh. I thought it was a bit pricey but found hat to be every where as I looked for more places to try fresh Alaskan Fish.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2seniortravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    98
    51
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good spot to grab a beer close to the ship”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped in here after our snorkeling adventure for a quick drink before we had to be back on the boat. It was nice and close so it worked out quite nicely. They had a pretty good draft beer selection and the bartender was friendly and attentive. Their food menu looked pretty good, but we didn't have enough time to try anything.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girl4God28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder - not”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were disappointed in the Chowder - who doesn't want good chowder when you are in Alaska? It was pasty and had too much smoke flavoring.

The signs and decorations were cute, and there was a large bar,
but I would not recommend this for lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmwx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not very good at all”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us while out on one of our excursions in Ketchikan because we wanted to get king crab while we were in Alaska. The service was terrible and the food was way over priced and certainly we didn't get fresh crab. The butter was a disgusting combination of something that was NOT butter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Subie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deliciously fun”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

They have a pirate advertising for em'. Cutlass and all. the food is good, and the environment was cool. really neatly decorated. My server Layla, was very prompt and polite. I would recommend dining in. It was a good experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing