We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

George Inlet Crab Feast
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: You have it listed in your forum
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Went on a catamaran out onto the water to see where the crabs are harvested. Then back to lodge for a wonderful meal with salad and all the crabs you can eat. Oops...almost forgot the blueberry cheese cake. How bad could this be? Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Helene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    52
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner even better Wedding Service!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Prior to booking our excursion to the George Inlet Lodge my daughter and I called them and spoke with the manager (Candace.). We asked her if we could have a wedding at her lodge and she said "YES!" She offered to pick up flowers for us in town on Saturday the day before our trip. Candace made all of the arrangements for us. When we arrived at the lodge the entire staff was ready for us, and they were awesome and amazing! They made a wedding cheesecake just for us! All of the other guests were also accommodating. Everybody was willing to wait while we performed the wedding on the beautiful stairs down to the lodge

The crab was moist and delicious! And it never stopped coming. The staff kept all of our plates full with crab and butter. What a great choice!

I highly recommend the George Inlet Lodge for both the amazing food and stellar service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelster07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“They won't let your plate get empty until you say stop...”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

...I kid you not, once you start it is up to you to say WHOA. A nice salad was on the table when we arrived, followed quickly by our drinks and an informative instructional talk on how to get the most/best out of your crab (that was coming up next). Our hostesses (Jenny and Lauren, I believe) were great! Once the crab hit the plates, it was ON!!! if your plate even looked like it was getting "low" the ladies quickly served you another crab, or two, or three...whew. The "feast" didn't end when you finally submitted to a tummy full of tasty crab, because then they brought around some delicious cheese cake! This meal was absolutely wonderful!! Even my kids (ages 6 & 9) had a blast (and are still talking about how good the crab was). If you are going to be in Ketchican, don't miss out on this experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeTeKaHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elverta, California, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my first trip to Alaska and my first time trying fresh crab. It was amazing! The people that work there are awesome. I went there as part of an excursion for the cruise I was taking, so we had a private dining room with a fire in the fireplace, it was so cozy. The crab kept coming until you could eat no more. They give you a demonstration on how to crack the crab and will even help you out if you still can't master it. It was truly awesome and a must try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook Park, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crab, crab and more crab”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Enough cannot be said about the wonderful experience we had at the George Inlet Crab Feast. We booked through our cruise ship and were not at all disappointed. We had a wonderful bus driver getting us there. He was informative about the area. Our boat Capt. Gil and guide Heather were super. Gil was able to call in his eagle and feed her. It gave us an up close and personal look at the eagles. Enough cannot be said about these two. They made the whole trip very enjoyable. Now on to the eating. We were shown how to disassemble the crab and then the fun began. Food was excellent. and the whole experience was enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crabby19422014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George Inlet Crab Feast also viewed

 

Been to George Inlet Crab Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing