We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to eat in Ketchican”

Bar Harbor Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$50
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The only place to eat in Ketchican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

That was the answer from the First City Bar owner when asked where we should eat.. Its good a little high priced but considering where we are .. probably not We lucked out without reservations - phone ahead fro sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    68
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Some local friends picked Bar Harbor Restaurant, we couldn't have been more impressed! The steamed clam appetizer was wonderful and full of flavor, the white king salmon special was the best salmon I had ever had (we've eaten a lot of salmon) and our friends had their favorite pasta dishes which they had raved about. We will definitely add an evening at the Bar Harbor to our annual trip to Ketchikan!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CreaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good service, good food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were here fishing and got a reservation at Bar Harbor. Calamari appetizer was great so was the malbec wine. We both had pasta which was fine I liked the crab pesto but it was a creamy pesto something I'd not had before.

Helpful?
Thank tictac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great food. Had the red snapper special. Good service. Wine list is typical for the area and not much to choose from by the glass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dchof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish we would have found this resturant at the beginning of our trip and not the end!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Four of us had dinner here and all agreed it was absolutely fabulous - best in town! We also felt that it was some of the best fish we ever had!

We sat outside looking over looking the harbor which was beautiful.

Desserts were fresh and fantastic!

Would highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to my next trip back there.

If you are staying downtown, would suggest 'cabbing' it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmursch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Harbor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bar Harbor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing