We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and excellent food.”

Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and excellent food.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stopped here after our Bering sea crab trip. Real nice rustic atmosphere, and very efficient and friendly staff. Food was very good, with lots of options. We had french dip and fried fish, and both dishes were excellent. I had a local amber Alaska ale; very nice. Learned some local lore from our waitress. We were lucky to go here immediately after our crab trip because by time we left it was very crowded, with folks waiting in line. Another nice thing is that it is very convenient to the docks. Our meal really hit the spot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    314
    109
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You have to try the Chowder”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just popped in for a drink after docking from a cruise. we were not really hungry but thought we should try the chowder as you could order a cup. It was beautiful and we were so pleased to have tasted it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanetteS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love the chowder”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

While on our excursion, we asked our guide where we should eat. This was his recommendation. I'm so glad we tried it.

My husband and I each ordered chowder, he had the clam chowder and I had the seafood chowder. It also came with the most delicious bread. If it wasn't for the fact that it was super filling, I would have ordered 4 bowls of soup. It was just that great.

Our waitress was wonderful. The table next to us had very difficult clients, and she handled that all in stride. She was friendly and professional.

Next time I'm in Ketchikan this restaurant is on the top of my list!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank littlepearhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
207 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch while in Ketchikan”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had some time during a cruise stop in Ketchikan to stop for lunch. We asked a few locals for a recommendation and Annabelle's name was given to us. What a great choice! Outstanding food. Had a great Halibut sandwich...our son had super Halibut Taco's...a few others had their salmon burgers. Each dish was great! It never fails to ask locals for recommendations!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Alaska's Finest Seafood”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you like King Crab Legs, you must visit this restaurant. After asking 3 different local residents, they all recommended Annabelle's. The setting is and old style bar with plain wooden tables. It is very laid back and informal. The Crab Legs were unbelievable; the best I ever had. We were with another couple from the ship and the four of us shared two 3 pound buckets of legs. They were mouth watering and there was plenty of butter. The price for the bucket was $99 and worth every penny. The waitress was very friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant but I can only vouch for the crab legs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House also viewed

 

Been to Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing