We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent annual meal”

Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Ketchikan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent annual meal”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Went back to Annabelle's again this year and had a great meal. This restaurant is quite unique in décor and the food and service has always been good. I take customers there on our way fishing. Doug took our reservations by email and they were ready for us when we arrived. Great job and thanks to everyone.
]

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    342
    119
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Food is OK, but stay away from the window seats on a hot day. Recommend the local catch and the clam chowder.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank genemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum! Chowder!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We tried all of Annabelle's chowders and they were all good. Having an Alaska Amber with them doesn't hurt anything either. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. And the murals on the walls were gorgeous! Reason enough to come visit Annabelles. We went back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi57Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I were ashore in Ketchikan from our Alaskan cruise. Annabelle's is in the midst of all the jewelry and souvenir shops that are crowded by cruisers and I was hesitant to try it, thinking the food might be mediocre. Finding nothing else nearby, we decided to try this and I discovered how wrong I was. I had the salmon tacos as this is salmon country (I'm not a fish lover). They were delicious: the salmon was grilled, flavorful and not "fishy" tasting! My husband enjoyed his fish & chips. The drinks were cold, the service was good and the "old time" atmosphere was fun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbsnwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, CT
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“best restaurant in town”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Steak or fish, this is the best place in Ketchikan. I had their prime rib one night (only Fridays and Saturdays) and their Halibut fish and chips another night. I ate on the bar side which gives you more options (regular menu and the bar menu). Both meals were excellent. We had to wait about 10 minutes on Saturday night at 6:30PM for a table (3 cruise ships in town).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House also viewed

 

Been to Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing