We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you are having lunch...”

Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Ketchikan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Newton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“if you are having lunch...”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this is a good place to stop. The salmon tacos and chowder were really good as well as they warm bread. This place does get packed at lunchtime but it is better than the typical touristy options. And they have WiFi!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HitTheRoaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    343
    119
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best halibut tacos ever, great chowder and tasty beer!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Best halibut tacos ever, great chowder and tasty beer!!! Melissa was our server and she was awesome!!! Beat place for lunch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch At Annabelle's”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Annabelle's is a friendly establishment and easily accessible for someone off a cruise ship. It was crowded at lunchtime but service was fast. One of us had clam chowder and the other salmon chowder, both excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant ”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Service was great and the oysters were amazing. The drinks were strong & the rest of the food was excellent too. Have to try the grilled halibut fish tacos! We had a happy server and all round great experience

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Annabelle's had a very fun atmosphere and delicious food. Our family ate there twice during our week long stay. We discovered that the other highly rated restaurant in town is not open on Sundays so made a second trip to Annabelle's. The dining room was comforatble and decorated in a lovely historic style. If you are a fish eater both the clam and salmon chowder were great and my mother loved the blackened halibut on the ceasar salad. if you don't eat fish my daughter loved the chicken fingers and the chicken tacos. She said they were some of the best chicken tacos she has ever had. Unfortunately, if you sit near the front door and someone is smoking outside it will be a bit stinky at your table. We could really smell the smoke. If you are sensitive to smoke ask to sit away from the door. Although there were not entree options for vegetarians (other then fettucine alfredo which I tend not to eat)- they did a good job making a nice salad and a baked potato for me, Overall, Annabelle's was very good and we highly recommend trying it if you are in Ketchikan,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank fromthebluffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House also viewed

 

Been to Annabelle's Famous Keg and Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing