We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Narrows Inn. The rooms are a bit small, however, very clean and nice. The property is well maintained and has a great restaurant with a water view and a lounge attached as well. There is a shuttle bus to take you to and from the ferry or downtown (about five miles away) for shopping, etc. The staff is very nice and helpful. Will likely stay there again when we return to Ketchikan, AK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Edgewater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

While the room we reserved was a little small that was expected, it was very clean and the property very well kept. Our room had a microwave and fridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also good. A shuttle bus was available to take you to various places although we had a rental car. Many of the hotels in Ketchikan (especially downtown) do not have adequate parking. This place has free parking right in front of your room and the hotel is on the waterfront.

If you are renting a car this is the place to stay, it's just a few minutes drive from downtown Ketchikan. Walmart is across the street up the hill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We try to provide warm, friendly, and exceptionally clean accommodations. Hopefully you will choose us again the next time you are in Ketchikan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stopped in at the Narrows lounge and had a bowl of their seafood chowder and it was surprisingly good and very reasonably priced. Lovely unpretentious atmosphere with owners Don and Pam available to chat. They make you very comfortable and welcome. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay where you will feel welcomed as a wanted guest. Our server was lovely too.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Rodeway Inn Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you so much. We really try hard to make your experience with us the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

If you are at all disappointed with your stay, it's your own fault ~ the owners will treat you like you are one of their family. If anything isn't wonderful for you, they will fix it if you let them know what the problem is. They have the best food in town, too. I'd highly recommend you stay here over any other option in Ketchikan.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T, Owner at Rodeway Inn Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your kind words. It is our goal to give our guests a taste of Alaskan hospitality, because much of the year you don't live here for the weather. The community is wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Clean quiet place to stay. Outstanding place to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlgbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We used our Alaska Tour saver for this stay so value was extra good. the narrows Inn is way out fo town but thsi does not matter as they have a shuttle that takes you just about anywhere at any time , or picks you up . Very pleasant staff and comfortable - btu small rooms , nice comfy bed . I would recommend this accommodation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rggibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The + : great water view, nice outside seating, weather permitting, and very good food.

The neutral: Some rooms dark and small, others much nicer, check first. All else about the rooms was adequate, some posts mentioned the cost, it's not cheap anywhere in KTN. As noted, it's a LONG way from town.

The - : I don't appreciate hearing the owner deliver a political rant as part of the check out service, that's one of the main things I go to Alaska to escape!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank fishTime45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
3.7 mi away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
377 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ketchikan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Ketchikan
Super 8 Ketchikan
#9 of 10 in Ketchikan
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Edgewater

Address: 4871 N Tongass Hwy, Ketchikan, AK 99901 (Formerly Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range: £72 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Edgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the extraordinary experiences available year round in Ketchikan at the Rodeway Inn Edgewater. Savor the fresh Alaskan seafood in our restaurant while spotting wildlife including humpback whales, orcas, seals and bald eagles. Located minutes away from the charming downtown of Ketchikan, explore the historic Creek Street and launch your Alaskan adventure, including excursions like salmon fishing, seeing the Misty Fjords via sea plane, kayaking and wildlife tours. At the end of day, relax and recharge in our well-appointed guestrooms and suites, while taking in the views of an Alaskan sunset. Rodeway Inn Edgewater has an assortment of rooms ranging from our garden view, to ocean view, and three themed suites. Our shuttle bus is on demand for trips to town and the airport ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrows Hotel Ketchikan
Narrows Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing