We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best halibut & salmon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I'm a food guy. This very nice restaurant on the water has the best halibut and salmon ever.
How? It is all locally caught, fresh and brought to your table!
Another hint, you are dinning with locals at the next table.
Watch the resident eagles on the dock.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suckme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Edgewater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2010

I traveled to Ketchikan on business and arrived on December 22nd for what was supposed to be a short trip. I wound up staying in Ketchikan at the Narrows Inn for a total of 5 weeks. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, its staff, its restaurant and bar. The employees were the best, the food was so good I ate at the restaurant almost every single meal of my stay. The food was 5 star quality every night. The atmosphere was great the scenery was beautiful and my stay could not have been made any more comfortable by everyone who worked there. I spent Christmas, New Years and my Birthday at the Narrows and will treasure my time spent there.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcookiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

My wife and I stayed in suite A at the Narrows when we arrived in town for a new job. After we checked in to the gorgeous suite, we walked into the lounge and immediately received a warm welcome from Don and Pam, the owners. The staff were friendly and cheerful in that unique Ketchikan way and we felt we were among friends, if not family. It was a welcome and pleasant surprise, and a perfect end to a long day. The chef and kitchen staff whip up some outstanding food, and the lounge is a great place to unwind after a hard day at work or a day on the boat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyJAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I love this hotel. My husband and I frequently have to spend the night in Ketchikan on our way to or from Prince of Wales Island. We always stay here. It is close to the airport, has great shuttle service, a beautiful view of the ocean, and a great restaurant. It is a beautiful, peaceful place .

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Our stay at the Narrows Inn was lots of fun, the staff and owners are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean with great views. The restaurant had a great menu and we had many delicious meals. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margieant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

From our room's (small but comfortable) balcony, we watched ALASKA...FLOATPLANES taking fishermen & hunters to remote lodges, SHIPS plying THE INSIDE PASSAGE, EAGLES guarding small fishing boats in THE NARROWS marina...FUN Bar&Restaurant, SHUTTLE to/from town...All reasons for our trip & with the personal narrative of owners (Don & Pam THORNLOW), a stay that stands out in our three week journey from FLORIDA to and through ALASKA...STAY HERE !!!! Rb&J

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank royboyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We had a water view room with a small balcony. It was fantastic. We enjoyed seeing the eagles, fishing boats, and the cruise ships passing by. While the room was small, it was very comfortable and pleasant. We will gladly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtnwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
3.7 mi away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
377 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ketchikan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Ketchikan
Super 8 Ketchikan
#9 of 10 in Ketchikan
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Edgewater

Address: 4871 N Tongass Hwy, Ketchikan, AK 99901 (Formerly Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range: £71 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Edgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the extraordinary experiences available year round in Ketchikan at the Rodeway Inn Edgewater. Savor the fresh Alaskan seafood in our restaurant while spotting wildlife including humpback whales, orcas, seals and bald eagles. Located minutes away from the charming downtown of Ketchikan, explore the historic Creek Street and launch your Alaskan adventure, including excursions like salmon fishing, seeing the Misty Fjords via sea plane, kayaking and wildlife tours. At the end of day, relax and recharge in our well-appointed guestrooms and suites, while taking in the views of an Alaskan sunset. Rodeway Inn Edgewater has an assortment of rooms ranging from our garden view, to ocean view, and three themed suites. Our shuttle bus is on demand for trips to town and the airport ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrows Hotel Ketchikan
Narrows Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing