We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2007

What a surprise....a great place, clean, comfortable, and on the channel....Restaurant...excellent food and service...trips into city included in room rates....and made often during our stay. Anyplace, anywhere they were willing to take us. Lovely experience.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank vonniesflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2006

What friendly people! We arrived 5 minutes before the restaurant was scheduled to close and the lady at the front desk called them and asked them to stay open because we had not yrt eaten. We walked the few steps to the restaurant and not only were they not upset that they had to stay open a little later, they made us take our time, served us delicious baked salmon and Key Lime pie. The front desk even warned us that it might be a little noisy at 6am the next morning (which it wasn't) because there were 24 people leaving on float planes. I wish we had spent 2 or 3 nights at The Narrows instead of only 1.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PapaJerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2006

Our airline bumped us and put us up here. The staff was extremely helpful. Be aware most rooms have a double and a single, sleeping 3. We had 6, so they took 2 airline vouchers and let us have the family suite. very nice, runs 260 or so.

It has a trundle bed, a couch bed, a private bedroom, and a large bath. 2 tvs and views of the water. Very nice. Brian

2  Thank Brianinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tonasket, WA
16
Reviewed 15 March 2006

I travel on business quite alot. The Narrows Inn and Restaraunt was a wonderfu place to stay. The rooms were well appointed though a bit small. The art work in them was appealing and tasteful. What really set it apart was the staff. They were courteous and very helpful. The food in the restaraunt was some of the best. The presentation was striking and the flavor divine. I ate there every day for eight weeks without one complaint. The views from the ocean-side rooms have a panorama of nature unrivaled. Truly this is worth checking out in Ketchikan AK. Cliff Berry

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bea1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
3.7 mi away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
347 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
383 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ketchikan
173 reviews
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK
3.6 mi away
Waterfall Resort Alaska
Waterfall Resort Alaska
#3 of 10 in Ketchikan
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Edgewater

Address: 4871 N Tongass Hwy, Ketchikan, AK 99901-9013 (Formerly Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range: £64 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Edgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the extraordinary experiences available year round in Ketchikan at the Rodeway Inn Edgewater. Savor the fresh Alaskan seafood in our restaurant while spotting wildlife including humpback whales, orcas, seals and bald eagles. Located minutes away from the charming downtown of Ketchikan, explore the historic Creek Street and launch your Alaskan adventure, including excursions like salmon fishing, seeing the Misty Fjords via sea plane, kayaking and wildlife tours. At the end of day, relax and recharge in our well-appointed guestrooms and suites, while taking in the views of an Alaskan sunset. Rodeway Inn Edgewater has an assortment of rooms ranging from our garden view, to ocean view, and three themed suites. Our shuttle bus is on demand for trips to town and the airport ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrows Hotel Ketchikan
Narrows Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing