We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better every year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kodiak Island
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Best Western Kodiak Inn has been my hotel of choice for several years for business trips to Kodiak because it is centrally located and service seems to improve every year. This year the pleasant surprise was that wi-fi, essential for my work, was better than ever, both in the rooms and conference area of the hotel. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are complete with a small refrigerator, coffee service, etc, stuff not always readily available in some Alaska hotels. The housekeeping staff is pleasant and efficient too, something NOT to be taken for granted! Guests also have access to coffee service in the lobby and a platter of fresh baked delicious cookies in late afternoon.And of course there is the complimentary breakfast buffet, well done with a good variety of healthy food and a magnificent view of the harbor. Coming back here every year on business is like coming home to a very special place.

Room Tip: Book EARLY. THis is a very popular hotel! I book three months in advance
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hookedonBristolBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

We used the Best Western Kodiak Inn while we were in Kodiak for work. It was conveniently located to the main part of town and had all of the basic amenities you needed. The staff was all friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of some work and is showing it's wear. While it is pretty simplistic it sufficed for what we needed and was a reasonable price.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, the main building where the lobby and restaurant and some rooms are and the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I flew on two day's notice to Kodiak to catch a ship at the Coast Guard Station there. My phone contact with the hotel was pleasant and efficient.

Their shuttle arrived at the airport promptly, and the driver was kind. My room was ready when I got there, and the staff always had smiles on their faces.

Breakfast didn't have a whole bunch of selections, but the eggs and sausage were great, and that's okay with me! The rooms were clean, and everything met my expectations. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

Good restaurant and excellent location within walking distance to harbor and downtown area. Prices for everything in kodiak are high, including the hotel restaurant.
Shuttle to airport was great. Front desk let me store a goat hide and meat in the freezer and helped me get it to the airport with enthusiasm.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The hotel had nice staff and comfortable amenities. My first floor room was cool enough to be comforable. The bathroom/tub space was claustrophobic. Other room amenities were as expected. The hotel provides a decent breakfast.

The conference space (Harbor Convention Center) was adequate for our needs. The room was generally too cool for most people. The lunch service was poor - not ready at noon, not enough food, and very challenging to those with dietary restrictions. The staff at the convention center were not very helpful.

Kodiak is wonderful, so it was worth the visit!

Room Tip: I liked first floor in back sections since it the room was cool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskanWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

First room had water in the rug 6 to 8 feet out from the bathroom. Second room they gave me had nasty and very dirty rugs. Unable to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room too. Parking is very hard to find after about 3 PM. The distance to walk to the car especially in the rain isn't nice. Associates are great and food isn't too bad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the road are better as far as noise goes.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Best Western at Kodiak is an older motel however it was clean, friendly, and convient. It is right across the street from where we boarded with Captian Chris for deep sea fishing. It was within walking distance to restaurants, and Macks Sporting Goods. I only seen a few motels around and would stay at the Best Western again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodiak Island hotels
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Kodiak
Comfort Inn Kodiak
#4 of 5 in Kodiak Island
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shelikof Lodge
Shelikof Lodge
#5 of 5 in Kodiak Island
30 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cranky Crow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Kodiak Russian River Lodge
Kodiak Russian River Lodge
#11 of 20 in Kodiak Island
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Russian River Roadhouse
Russian River Roadhouse
#3 of 11 in Kodiak
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kodiak Bed and Breakfast Kodiak Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center

Address: 236 W Rezanof Drive, Kodiak Island, AK 99615-6044 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kodiak Inn and Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Kodiak Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kodiak Island
Price Range: £94 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Visit Barbados, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Kodiak Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kodiak Island
Kodiak Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing