We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spot”
Review of Summit Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Summit Lake Lodge. Beds are super comfy, bathrooms are big and beautiful. The owners are extremely interested in pleasing their customers. Lots of personal touches and attention. Setting is gorgeous!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julz1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    58
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
100
155
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is not often that you get a cabin in the woods as nice as a four star hotel room but that is what we experienced at the Summit Lake Lodge. It seemed brand new but the proprietor said that it was about two years old. We had a very relaxing stay and the free breakfast was terrific. My wife purchased a native carved ivory bear from their selection and their prices are as competitive as in Anchorage. The food prices are very reasonable and it is a popular restaurant with the locals. The lake was still frozen over in late May but it would be fun to canoe on it on a summer evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royse City, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 30th Anniversary in Alaska and stayed at Summit Lake Lodge. We had the time of our lives. The cabins are extremely clean and cute as can be. The bed was very comfortable. Summit Lake Lodge makes a great hub....you can travel and see the sights all day ( and the days are certainly long) then come back for an awesome dinner and a great night sleep. No packing and repacking. It is home away from home. We will definitely be back. Marty and June's Hospitality was the best. They help us plan our day trips and are very knowledgeable of the area. They really thought of everything and made sure that our stay would be a memorable time....and it was. I would highly recommend Summit Lake Lodge. BTW The staff is great too!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin #8 with a King bed but all the cabins look just as great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had a delightful stay at Summit Lake Lodge with among the most friendly proprietors we have encountered. We stayed in a cabin which was an ideal mixture of updates and Alaskan charm, tucked away in the trees surrounding Summit Lake. Dinner at the restaurant was gourmet - the best we had in our week-and-a-half vacation. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was our choice from anything on their delicious breakfast menu. We couldn't have been more delighted with our stay and wished we had made it our base camp for our entire trip on the Kenai Peninsula. A great value and very charming stay with all the updates you could ask for.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soldotna, ak
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Lovely cabins with comfortable beds and modern bathrooms (and a big flat-screen TV that we didn't use), friendly owners, and a delicious breakfast. We were part of a large group, and the owners were very accommodating, making sure we had everything we needed for a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the perfect place to stay when you want to be in the mountains, but have the luxury of home. Cabins are very clean, large, tastefully decorated. Hosts are welcoming and work hard to meet your needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in the cabins the day after opening day this year (2013). Our hosts could not have been more accommodating of all our requests! We were with a large group, renting 5 cabins for a reunion. The cabins are well laid out, especially the bathrooms. They are clean and everything we needed was there. The beds are very comfortable too. Wonderful breakfast at the lodge in the morning! Thank you so much. We want to make it an annual event!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moose Pass
11.4 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
18.1 mi away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 3 in Cooper Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
7.9 mi away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
1.6 mi away
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
Midnight Sun Log Cabins
#3 of 3 in Moose Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Alpine Motel
The Alpine Motel
#1 of 3 in Cooper Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lake Lodge

Property: Summit Lake Lodge
Address: 51826 Seward Hwy, Moose Pass, AK 99631-9707
Region: United States > Alaska > Moose Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Moose Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Summit Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lake Hotel Moose Pass
Moose Pass Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing