We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Inn Cafe

Inn Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Palmer
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I am always pleased when I get a chance to stop in and enjoy lunch at Cafe. They do not try to do everything only 15 items on menu. Classic high quality lunch in the old school teacher nurses housing building when Palmer was a Colony. Great service and quality food must try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GaleAKDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicipus food and great ambiance”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have enjoyed various occasions at the Inn Café. The old dormitory is fun to see and revisit early days in Palmer. Scot, the chef does a super job with his cooking whether it be lunch on a workday, Sunday brunch or special dinner events. Best prime rib ever. Desserts are spectacular. Intimate setting or family friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LifetimeAlaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Group lunch”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch with a tour group. Servings were generous and the food was good. Waitstaff was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KayWangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
211 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD, SERVICE, FACILITIES!!!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Was in Palmer with family and just happened to see the Colony Inn Café and we decided to stop. Jay, our server was awesome. What a delightful young man. Very service oriented and attentive to each of his guests. Many he knew by name and interacted immediately. Since we had a toddler with us, he immediately asked if he needed a covered cup with water or milk and had that even before we had our water! The food was excellent as was the soup and desert! I was highly impressed with how professional Jay and his other staff were in such a small facility. Absolutely OUTSTANDING and have already recommended the facility to other friends and family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FRED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We both had the Salmon burgers, which were good. They also had a homemade Apple cobbler which was good. Mostly locals here, it seems. Since everything in Alaska is expensive, the prices here seemed on par with other places. Comfortable setting, friendly service

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiley006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Inn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing