We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Husband said, "I Want One!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Palmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Daleville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Husband said, "I Want One!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in one of the Sourdough Cabins July 16 and 17, 2014. We both fell in love with the cabin and thought how awesome it would be to have one just like it in our woods at home! The cabin was immaculate and very cute and cozy. It is small, but had everything we needed to make our stay there a good one and is organized in such a manner that we really had more than enough room. Liz has thought of just about everything a person could need! She was also very helpful in giving information about the area regarding things to do and places to eat. She provides a very delicious and diverse supply of breakfast items for your first day there. It was ample enough for us to have for 2 days! We regretted that we only had two nights here. I would definitely stay here again! Besides the cleanliness, the peaceful, quiet setting was just what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFarmersWife9400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    29
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
94
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hatcher Pass B&B is run by Liz who we found to be accommodating beyond normal expectations. She is very knowledgable about the area and gave us great advice for our stay. The Sourdough cabin is cozy but very well thought out. All necessary supplies are provided. The breakfast is a do-it-yourself affair with ample food provided. After several days of traveling (and eating too much) we found it a relief to just make what we wanted!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here 1 night and it was great. Cottage was well appointed and clean. Nice selection of breakfast items for us to make in the morning. Liz, the owner could not have been more helpful. She answered all our questions, provided us with directions and recommended a great place to eat that was family owned and an amazing pizza! Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasYaYaSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent 3 days in Hatcher Pass. Sadly the weather did not allow us to really appreciate the area! The cabin itself was perfect. Clean, neutral decor with comfortable beds. We stayed in the bigger cabin as we wanted a full kitchen that we used to cook the salmon we caught while there- perfect.
TV, WiFi, privacy. Perfect.
Easy access to Palmer- food and shopping for essentials. Nice to be able to make our own breakfast- on our trip we had many very early days that kept us from enjoying the B&B breakfast at some of the places we stayed so being able to make our own, fully stocked kitchen for breakfast- was really convenient. Frig for keeping food for bag lunches!

Across the street was a place to do laundry- very convenient mid trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBN_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Lived this place. We travelled with 3 teens and had plenty of room in the grande cabin. We travelled from Anchorage to Homer to Talkeetna to Healy and then Hatcher Pass for our last 2 nights and this place was, by far, the best. Comfortable, modern, full kitchen, quiet, and Liz (the owner) was warm and welcoming. She gave great advice on visiting Independence Anne and the hiking trails up there. Hatcher Pass is a beautiful (understatement!) drive. If I ever come back to AK, I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cyn_cyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights with another couple. The cabins are well maintained and there are beautiful hanging baskets and flowers on the property. Liz was wonderful with dining recommendations, flight seeing & hiking suggestions. Hatcher's Pass is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyG459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a sourdough cabin which had a queen bed, kitchen, & bathroom. The bed and pillows were comfy - nice sheets. The bathroom is small, but it worked for us. Nice towels. Liz provides breakfast items (eggs, sausage, yogurt, bagels, muffins,cereal, coffee, juice) so you can cook your own breakfast whenever you want. Very quiet area. Be sure to drive the 6 miles to the Musk Ox Farm. Owner Liz is very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoladyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmer
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
7.3 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
7.8 mi away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
23.5 mi away
Knik River Lodge
Knik River Lodge
#1 of 11 in Palmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.4 mi away
Moose Wallow Cabins
Moose Wallow Cabins
#3 of 11 in Palmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9000 N Palmer Fishhook Rd, Palmer, AK 99645-8043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Palmer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast where you will experience Alaska's finest log cabins with all the modern conveniences of private bath, kitchen, phone, and TV/DVD/WiFi. Nestled at the base of beautiful Hatcher Pass, Alaska - home to a variety of outdoor activities in any season -only 50 miles north of Anchorage, eight miles from Palmer, and 10 from Wasilla. Relax in the comfort and beauty that is yours at Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast.* Hiking* Sightseeing* Glaciers, mountains, rivers and lakes* A truly peaceful, relaxing, and spectacularly beautiful area of Alaska* Barbecues, firepit for hot dog roasts and relaxing, decks with southern view of Pioneer Peak, others decks with view of the Talkeetna Mountains of Hatcher Pass* Comfortable beds, sparkling clean cabins, and all the comforts of home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatcher Pass Bed And Breakfast
Hatcher Pass Hotel Palmer
Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast Alaska/Palmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing