We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What coffee shops should be”

Vagabond Blues Incorporated
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
623 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“What coffee shops should be”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a kind of funky coffee shop. It is in downtown Palmer. We just had chicken pesto panini but they were delicious. As a bonus, it is not over priced as some of these places are want to do. Friendly helpful staff too. If you are passing through Palmer, as we were, this is the place to stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Classic Downtown Coffee House”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

fresh breads, all vegan soups, sandwiches and coffee. In the evenings the tables are moved and the chairs turned around for live music, sometimes local, sometimes noted recording artists. The meet and chat, surf the free wi-fi and get a great bite to eat place in palmer, AK.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alaskamusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect place on a blustery winter day. Soup was fantastic & the people watching entertaining. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oek9mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great coffee and espresso place.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Great coffee and espresso shop with a nice, casual meeting atmosphere. Great lunch soup and bread. :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiveandFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome food, staff questionable...”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The food here is delicious, made fresh daily, and the portions are perfect. I have grown up in Palmer visiting Vagabond's often and I no longer live there. I did attempt to call in an order to have picked up by a friend, and I spoke to a young woman who laughed under her breath several times when she couldn't understand that I needed to place an order for pickup and pay for it over the phone. She was very unhelpful and extremely rude.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nichol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vagabond Blues Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Vagabond Blues Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing