We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“È molto buono, delisioso e prelibato! Muah!”
Review of Pizzaria Delphi

Pizzaria Delphi
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Palmer, Ak
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“È molto buono, delisioso e prelibato! Muah!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The little Pizzaria Delphi restaurant of Palmer is really an excellent place to visit for good food and excellent service; as a long time resident of Palmer I've been coming back for over 20 years and though like with any restaurant, they've had their occasional ups and downs and have changed hands a time or two, I've noticed a level of consistency and excellency that just has to be noted. I remember how amazingly delicious their Pizzas used to be, and today I can order the same great tasting Pizza. They have a good variety of other exquisite foods, - Italian, Greek, and American. Whether you visit their cozy and comfortable, relaxing sit in and dining location solo or in a large group, and whether you order for eat in, take out, pick up or delivery, it becomes evident that this restaurant is in business to serve you a terrific product again and again for a reasonably great price. You'll leave full and happy every time. I'd highly recommend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Sauces and dressing”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

They make all of their own pizza sauces and salad dressing and they are wonderful. Pizza was great as was the salad. Service was ok - we will return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer,AK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food is excellent but service is terrible”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I love Pizza Dephi's food, but the service is terrible. Essentially the waitress sits you down and forgets about you, takes your order a half hour later, forgets about you, brings your food, forgets about you, then probably wonders why she didn't get a tip. You wont get refills and a smile here. I don't mind being forgotten about sometimes, especially if the restaurant is busy unfortunately the times I've dined here it's been dead so there's no excuse. If you decide to try Pizza Delphi order delivery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPerkyAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A long-time Palmer favorite”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Back under old management, the pizzas have returned to their former quality. If you are one of those that gave up going there a couple of years ago, you can now feel comfortable about going back. The only complaint I have is that unless you specify fresh mushrooms your pizza will arrive with canned ones. Two thumbs up on their pizzas, and their calzones are to die for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Its ok!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Let's put it this way service definitely not the best they had a table of 8 in there and there was us a table of two and we didnt get greeted for a good 10 minutes then everything else took forever!!! I tried the manicotti with meatsauce didnt care for it at all. My boyfriend tried the alfredo that was not too bad. Don't think i will be returning here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzaria Delphi also viewed

 

Been to Pizzaria Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing