We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

La Fiesta Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Palmer
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I'm a long time patron and have always enjoyed great service. The atmosphere is decent but lately the food is flavorless. :( I had a chimichanga today that tasted so blah I actually added salt! There was no spice or flavor whatsoever! Please bring the flavor back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alaskansonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The service is great but the food is lacking flavor. This restaurant has been in Palmer for the longest time, i'm hoping they will put the flavors back in there food like it was before.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchrs
Level Contributor
335 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Interesting meal”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The salsa was excellent. The hot not too hot and the mild would be appreciated by those who like no heat. The chips were a bit tired but you are in Palmer AK. The burros were large and had lots of meat. Plently for all but the hungriest to split. Good attentive service and a drink glass kept topped up. The tacos and enchiladas were good and again filled and good.

This is a place where you get OK food in larger portions and do not hurt your wallet. It is not gourmet Mexican.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best mexican joint in P-Town!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love this place every time I go there i get the deep fried burrito cheesecake , it is so good! I do also enjoy their other foods i eat there here and there but i don't go out to eat too often then again.
Thanks!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is not that great”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I am a Mexican food connoisseur, and this place doesn't pass the test. The food is too fatty, bland, and not very authentic. the atmosphere is good and there are people who really like the place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DigginLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Fiesta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing