We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts!”

Das Hagedorn Haus B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Hagedorn Haus B&B
Ranked #2 of 8 Petersburg B&B and Inns
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

From the moment we arrived in Petersburg and were met by Grant Trask the owner of this lovely B&B, we were treated to amazing hospitality. Grant and his very sweet wife Lila, showed us to our private apartment with a separate bedroom, full bath and kitchen complete with all cooking utensils, pans, etc. It was cozy and comfortable and a great place to stay for an extended weekend.

We were treated to delicious breakfasts each morning and had the luxury of setting our own schedules which they graciously accommodated.

We would highly recommend Das Hagedorn Haus for anyone looking to stay in Petersburg.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantleyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loogootee, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Oh my! I can't say enough good about Das Hagedorn Haus and our wonderful hosts, Grant and Lila! We have stayed at other Bed and Breakfast Establishments in Alaska, but none were as comfortable as this. We didn't have just a room - it is a self-contained apartment! The price was incredible, less than the local hotel we have stayed at, but offering so much more! Grant and Lila were very accommodating when we had to make changes to our plans, and bent over backwards to help us when we had a family emergency. Unless I can talk my husband into building a summer cabin in Alaska (hah!) we will always plan to stay here when visiting. Wonderful hosts, delicious, full breakfast (let me add they also asked us what time we wanted breakfast, not told us what time we had to eat, like another place we stayed), immaculate apartment,...what more would you need? I can not recommend Das Hagendorn Haus highly enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The one bedroom apartment is great. It has all the comforts of home, full kitchen with basic necessities including coffee. There is a kichen table for 4 and the living room has a futon and a recliner.

The bed was comfortable and they have robes for your use - a nice touch. The location is also a plus, it was a short walk to grocery store and shopping.

Grant and Lila are very accommodating, they are great people to chat with too. They picked me up and dropped me off at the airport. They also provided a delicious full breakfast, not just coffee and donuts here. They also offer use of their washer and dryer which is nice.

All of this and it was less expensive than the local hotel. If I get back to Petersburg I will be staying at the Das Hagedorn Haus again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracyktn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have stayed in many B&B's in Alaska over the years and this is one of our favorites. Grant and Lila are wonderful hosts, breakfeast is over the top and accomodations are very clean and comfortable. We stayed 4 days in July 2011 and wish it had been more. Looking forward to going back. Ray & Lorraine Baker

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Das Hagedorn Haus B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hagedorn Haus B&B

Property: Das Hagedorn Haus B&B
Address: 400 2nd St. N., PO Box 1333, Petersburg, AK 99833
Region: United States > Alaska > Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Petersburg
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Hagedorn Haus is located two blocks from downtown Petersburg in a quiet residential neighborhood. The unit is an apartment with full kitchen, private bath, one bedroom with queen-size bed, and living area with futon. There is laundry, wifi, and business area available to guests. Hosts are a retired teacher and retired commercial fisherman who love to share their knowledge of the area, along with a great hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Das Hagedorn Haus B&B Petersburg, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing