We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seldovia Boardwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Otter Cove Resort(Kachemak Bay State Park)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutside seatingroom was cleanowners and staffexcellent viewgreat place to staygreat foodboatmountainsotters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for just one night but great accommodations; beautiful view; owners are nice & friendly.

Had not stayed here before but renovations are very nice; really clean & comfortable rooms.

Best luck to the new owners!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RYNZMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a awesome experience for us to spend time at this quant little family run hotel. The rooms were so nice & the views were breath taking! Watching the otters play and the boats come in the harbor was a treat! We will be back! Love this place

Room Tip: Get the water view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've stayed at the Boardwalk many times throughout the past 12 years. It has changed owners several times, and now it's the best it has ever been. The view of the lovely marina is spectacular. The newly renovated rooms are small but comfortable and clean, with soothing colors on walls and bedding. The current owners were nearly ready to open a new pub/restaurant in the lobby, which will make this hotel even better. The lobby and halls featured a collection of historical photographs of the town, which we found very interesting. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning, and the owners were kind enough to let us stay past our check-out time while we waited for the ferry back to Homer. Seldovia is a beautiful destination, and the Boardwalk Hotel is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the marina.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arolaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Recently as a fellow business operator in Seldovia (Seldovia Fishing Adventures - B&B and halibut fishing charters) I was invited to visit with Angela and Jeremiah at the Boardwalk Hotel. I am very impressed with their renovation and their attention to detail. Most hospitable hosts and we wish them well in this their first season.
Raewyn

Room Tip: All rooms well appointed, no traffic noise at all!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raewyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent Mother's Day weekend at Boardwalk Hotel in Seldovia and had a fantastic experience. The entire hotel is undergoing renovations and has new owners. Despite this, the caretaker bent over backwards to accommodate us and we barely noticed the construction process. We stayed in a beautiful fully renovated room looking directly out onto the harbor. The room had all the accommodations of a large hotel right down to a nice selection of hot teas and coffee in the room as well as satellite TV. The hotel even has an ice maker, a small fridge guests can use and a microwave as well. Bobby, the caretaker, put out the nicest continental breakfast spread I've ever seen. She even picked us up from the air strip upon our arrival and took us back to the air strip after our stay was over. Bobby was the most hospital and gracious hostess we've ever had the pleasure of meeting, making sure we had everything we could possibly need to make our stay enjoyable. They have an amazing deck overlooking the harbor that was perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine or cold beer and watching the sunset.There is even a fire pit overlooking the harbor and plenty of split firewood provided. I can honestly say our stay was perfect and we can't wait to go back when all renovations are complete and see the progress. Some of the reviews on here are based on the hotel before these new owners took over. Do not put any weight into the old reviews! This place is fantastic and the new owners are amazing!

The Andersons of Wasilla, AK

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chip n Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews