We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caribou Crossing Cabins
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were fortunate to spend one night in the Grizzly Cabin. The cabin was able to sleep two couples comfortably. It was cozy and very clean. The property is beautifully maintained! We enjoyed the fire pit and were able to make s'mores. The location was great as it is close enough to downtown Soldotna, but far enough that it was quiet and peaceful. The bed was very comfortable. The family that owns the cabins is friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raenstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Thank you Loren and Diana and girls for a wonderful time! Thank you Linda for the recommendation! The cabin and welcoming environment was above and beyond my expectations!

The top cabin is the best with up to 6 beds spaces, a full kitchen, shower, dining area, and more! There's a great fire circle and covered seating area for grilling and company. There's also a fish cleaning station for filleting your fish. This family-operated cabin site has to be one of the best places to stay in Soldatna. Will definitely be back again!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Y2Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cariboux, Owner at Caribou Crossing Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

We absolutely loved having you stay with us and look forward to your return!

Loren & Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Loren, Diana and his family are amazing people and fantastic hosts. One of the best experiences on our trip to Alaska. I would recommend them to anyone traveling to Soldotna and we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinstonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cariboux, Owner at Caribou Crossing Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Caribou Crossing Cabins and look forward to your return!

Loren & Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was our absolute favorite spot to stay during our Alaska vacation! The cabin was fabulous!!! It was wonderfully decorated, spotless, and very comfortable. Loren invited us to a fish fry with the other "campers"...I'm not much of a fish eater, but this was delicious. Loren and his family were wonderful hosts and I can't wait to visit again! Next time we're staying for a week or two ;)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cariboux, Owner at Caribou Crossing Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

It was a lot of fun having you here and I hope you have changed your mind about 'fish'. We are blessed with an abundance of Alaskan Wild seafood!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Loren & Dianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Loren and Dianna went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They even went so far as to provide boots for all of us to use on our fishing trip. The campfires were awesome. the cabin was charming and very clean and functional. It was our favorite spot in Alaska, Our three teenage boys loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is the fifth year of the last six years we had stayed at these cabibs. Would not stay anywhere else when in Alaska. Owners are great people that treat you as family from minute one. Great references for what to do & see. Can help you (or make) reservations for available activities

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Our family of four stayed very comfortably in the Grizzly Cabin for 2 nights. Dianna and Loren were wonderful hosts and the property is beautiful and quite conveniently located. If we are the in area again, we would definately go back to the Caribou Crossing Cabins.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravelers263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldotna
4.1 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
4.0 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
83 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diamond M Ranch Resort
4.1 mi away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribou Crossing Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribou Crossing Cabins

Address: 48254 Prairie Ave., Soldotna, AK 99669-8254
Region: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Soldotna
Price Range: £154 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribou Crossing Cabins Lodge is a family owned and operated business in the center of the beautiful Kenai Peninsula. The Lodge consists of three separate bedroom units and one separate cabin with loft, each with kitchen facilities, private outside entrances, private bathroom/showers with on-demand hot water, barbecues, decks and free firewood at the firepit. There is a lighted, covered pavilion with picnic tables and barbecue for those rainy days so the beautiful outdoors are still comfortable. We have daily visits from wildlife including moose, caribou and the occasional bears! The location is a private quiet country setting. We are very proud of property and our tripadvisor reviews tell the story! Caribou Crossing Cabins Lodge is the PERFECT get-a-way for your CORPORATE TEAM-BUILDING, FAMILY REUNION, CLASS REUNION, PRE-or POST-WEDDING PARTY and more. From EIGHT to 16 persons comfortably! Within driving distance of single-track trails and mountain alpine access. Guided hiking for individuals or groups, complete with 'bear protection' by prior arrangement. We can point you in the right direction for all of your Alaska Wilderness excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caribou Crossing Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribou Crossing Cabins Alaska/Soldotna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing