We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't probably stay there again.”

Alaskan Serenity Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soldotna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alaskan Serenity Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 Soldotna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2007

It was just okay but I was disappointed. The owner was not rude, but definitely not friendly. The breakfasts were not very tasteful, as they were cold and we had to warm them up in the microwave even though they just came down from upstairs. We ate on paper plates, tacky to say the least. Definitely nothing spectacular for food. No jam, extra butter, or extra syrup provided. We got up the second morning and had nothing but cold water for showers. No refund was even offered. Owner never did made eye contact with any of us. He is definitely in the wrong business. The cabin where we stayed was okay, but had lots of mold around the showers and sinks. Didn't expect that for $150/night. The location is beautiful however and it could be a real neat place to stay if the owner would make just a couple of upgrades and change his attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank RareVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2007

The owner informed us when we arrived that we would be given no clean towels and must wash everything we used. (This is against sanitation b+b laws we found out). Our breakfasts were gross. We got cold waffles with hair on them. When we did ask for clean towels, the owner banged on our door and asked us "What is you people's PROBLEM?" He was so unbelievably rude and crazed. The room was cheap, overpriced, and it is obvious that they are more concerned with making money and not having to work hard than ensuring that their guests have a truly nice stay. We were appalled at the behavior of the owner and encourage people NOT to stay there and encourage that type of poor business practice. Also, there were huge black ants crawling in our bed and spiders everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Eli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskanSerenity, Manager at Alaskan Serenity Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2008

This couple from Lajolla California were given every courtesy from arrival to filling a special request for homemade waffles. Nothing pleased them and he was belligerent to challenging me to fight on there second day.
They left that day with a day left on there reservation.
We were pleased to see them leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

The setting and Denise lake is really nice and "Serene", however when I arrived the proprieter was not expecting me that day(booked over the Internet, and he had taken the deposit), so their organisation is a bit iffy at best.

Was placed in the log-cabin, which I must say is really neat, but the dead insects in the sills, sliding door runners and on the floor detracted somewhat; but I suppose this could be related to not being expected.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kaizerza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soldotna hotels
5.5 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
141 reviews
6 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
83 reviews
5.3 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western King Salmon Motel
5.7 mi away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
5.9 mi away
Fishermans Hideaway Lodge
Fishermans Hideaway Lodge
#34 of 44 in Soldotna
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaskan Serenity Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan Serenity Bed & Breakfast

Address: 38880 Burnett Way, Soldotna, AK 99669-8651
Region: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Soldotna
Price Range: £44 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Alaskan Serenity Bed & Breakfast Alaska/Soldotna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing