We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff great good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Duck Inn

Duck Inn
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Soldotna
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff great good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The food was great and service was fast and efficient. Server suggested drinks and was right on spot. We had the fired shrimp and they were awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherryk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Have the fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The fish an chips are made with halibut. They are very tasty. The burger i.s large and well appointed. At least a three napkin burger

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank J Jeremiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Ate here on Thanksgiving day while we were in town visiting friends. Couldn't have asked for better service on Thanksgiving day! We enjoyed several appetizers and some pizza as well as some beer! Had a blast!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smtsccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The food & service at the Duck is the best in Soldotna and Kenai. The pricing is right on cue and the amotsphere is great! Most of the menu is American food, which is unusual in this area. We've never had a bad experience here, even when they've been short staffed. Matter of fact, there's only two places we will ever eat at as local residents, and this is the top of the list for us :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good food!, Great service, Variety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Kept hearing about it on the local radio station, so thought we should try it out. Sure glad we did! Our food was super good, prices were decent, service was excellent. The restaurant was very clean. would we go back- you bet so much more food to try lots of variety.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank califcruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duck Inn also viewed

 

Been to Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing