We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western King Salmon Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Soldotna
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AK”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A little on the "fishy" side of good. It met our needs being that we were taking a float plane trip out of Soldotna and also needed to have access to the fish processing store near by. That being said, I would stay here again because of the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rme8ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    52
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
45
37
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princess Anne maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Basic motel room, but clean and close to needs things , particularly if on a fishing vacation with " the guys ". Nightly cost includes full breakfast at restaurant next door ( up to $15 dollar value) and also offers laundry facilities on first come first serve basis. Stayed 3 nights , and they gave us a cot for a third guy. Nice folks

Room Tip: Clean , reasonable, with free breakfast and wi- fi. The things traveling fisherman need in Alaska...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Last minute choice but super. $15 coupon for breakfast, more than enough. Good wifi, large room, tv , good coffee, nice beds, quiet, very nice staff. Close to good restaurants and the great outdoors. Really enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good place to stay for fishing. I was not in the room except to sleep. Everything worked in the room. I really liked the refrigerator to keep all my food in for my fishing trips. The place did not have air conditioning, but there was a fan in our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
706 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms are good sized and have a refrigerator and microwave. Beds are comfortable and there is adequate lighting and wall plugs. One "downsize", the rooms were hot (by Alaska standards) and other than opening a window to the outside walkway, there is no way to cool the room down, A large box fan is provided. A full breakfast is provided next door at the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was not comfortable leaving the only window open to the public walkway at night. Otherwise it was too hot - though the manual fan provided helped. The gratis meal voucher was a plus. The King Salmon Restaurant right next door has great breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BETTY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel staff and owner take pride in their jobs and hotel and it shows. Staff was more than accommodating and ran a well maintained hotel. Rooms have cute Alaska decor. We have stayed here several times and will stay here again. Restaurant next door provides hearty meals and staff is very kind and polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FOODLOVER29750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldotna
1.0 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#4 of 5 in Kenai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western King Salmon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western King Salmon Motel

Property: Best Western King Salmon Motel
Address: 35546A Kenai Spur Highway, Soldotna, AK 99669-7655 (Formerly BEST WESTERN King Salmon Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Soldotna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Soldotna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western King Salmon Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western King Salmon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Soldotna
Soldotna Best Western
Best Western King Salmon Motel Alaska/Soldotna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing