We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel adjacent to Tianjin University”

Jinbin International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jinbin International Hotel
Ranked #369 of 1,324 Hotels in Tianjin
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel adjacent to Tianjin University”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

if you are looking for a top quality luxury hotel then the Jinbin might disappoint. However, I found it to be perfectly adequate for a four night stay in Tianjin. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff were used to dealing with non Chinese visitors so help on any aspect was quickly forthcoming. The mattress on my bed was incredibly hard but to be honest I slept really well. The breakfast menu was mainly Chinese so for a less adventurous Westerner the choice could seem somewhat spartan. My one dinner in the main restaurant was excellent with the Peking Duck being particular worthy of note. The location is convenient for travelling around the city and it is an easy walk across to the University grounds which give some relief from the relentless stream of traffic which is such a trademark of all Chinese conurbations nowadays.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor so you can open the patio doors to get some fresh air. Also, non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    54
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
united states
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

this is a nice hotel - not the ritz but rooms were good sized and the bathroom had a shower and also bathtub - not immaculately clean but fine - buffet had everything an american or chinese traveler would want to eat for breakfast - wifi only in lobby and when lots of people on wifi it slows down - the desk does not speak english - beds are hard but it did not affect sleeping for me

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

During my stay, the cafe' at the first floor was closed for most of the time due to unexplained reasons. The cafe' was the only place to have a decent breakfast. The restaurant at the second floor is terrible: breakfast food is poor and of low quality and the waiters does not speak English. (In general, the staff poorly speak English.) The business centre is basically useless: I asked to print one page, but the printer was out of order; then, I asked to use another printer, but the staff refused to print this page for me without any explanation. Air conditioning cannot be regulated if not opening the window or switching the fan speed which is high even at the minimum level.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the road are noisy. Chinese drivers love play car horns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was an average experience of a business hotel. The hotel room was good and spacious. Biggest bed I have ever seen in any hotel perhaps! the reception is not very pleasant particularly that you don't get much greeting or smiles. The breakfast was good with good selection of food. The location was perhaps the best for us as we were in Tianjin for the university visit. The university is just the adjacent block, making it easy for us to go around easily. The service was ok as we did not have any problems, but I would certainly say there is scope for development.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryansooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel caters largely to domestic business travellers, which means hard mattresses and you have to ask to get a fork and knife at breakfast. Breakfast is quite good, largely local with a bit western although the chairs were too low for comfort. Taxis are readily available in front of the hotel. Rooms located at the bend in the building in front are a lot larger.

Room Tip: Front rooms at the bend in the building are a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WOLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a classmate reunion night and things are normal until the morning when I started to have interactions with the staff. Smile is absolutely nowhere to find, and the checkout process goes details to the level of an ash tray. Furthermore, a classmate and I stayed at a suite and there is a rollaway bed in the room. One of us used it for sleeping. But at the time of checkout, we were charged an additional CNY160 for using that bed. We did not ask for the bed, did not ask for any additional linen. We indeed could have folded the bed again so that there is no way to know we have used it. What is the point to put a bed there and charge customer to use it in a hotel?

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I spent a week he last July. The hotel is pretty nice and clean. The breakfast is very good (especially a sort of xiao mai). The restaurant on the second floor offers a good variety of Chinese food; the menu is also in English that it is not so common in Tianjiin restaurants. Try the pigeon soup but avoid the dishes that the waiter rates as "spicy" unless you have an iron mouth ... they are REALY spicy. If you like teas,order crisanteme tea. It's worth trying.
the real problem of the hotel are the beds. They are typcal Chinese beds, way too hard for Western standard. The first night there I could not sleep in the bed and I spent the night on the sofa (actually not a real sofa: I simplyput two armchairs together to create one...). The next morning we asked for a soft bed but we were told that all their mattresses we the same. A least however we got a couple of spreads to put on the mattress in order to make it softer (but we had to make the bed ourselves). the mattress problem was only partially solved, howev. I never really had a good night sleep. Another small probl was in the breakfast room: the chair are too low for Western taste. My impression is that the hotel aims at attracting Chinese business people but does not care so much for international travellers .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancyG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#21 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,324 in Tianjin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
LoGin Heping Tianjin
LoGin Heping Tianjin
#69 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#2 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Astor Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinbin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinbin International Hotel

Property: Jinbin International Hotel
Address: No.135 Anshan Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300070, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 1,324 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jinbin International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jinbin International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing