We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall an advised hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Ranked #9 of 1,350 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A very good hotel in a good location. The staff at the reception is very helpful. Quite big and spacious rooms.

Ne advised to try to get accomodate over the 18th floor. Than you can have an excellent view to some parts of the city.

Only one negative remark: the meal is very overpriced...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gybacskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We strive for excellence here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside and are pleased to hear when we are accomplishing this goal.

We appreciate your comments about the Front Office Staff as we are continually training them in order to ensure optimal efficiency.

In addition, thank you for providing your suggestions for our future guests about which floor to stay on in order to ensure premium views of Tianjin.

On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 19 nights. The hotel has a very nice view of Tianjin River & Tianjin eye.
the recption of the hotel looks great. the ambience of the rooms & lobby is also great. the process of check-in & check-out takes some time as the receptionists are little bit slow, confused & there is a communication problem with English. The quality of food served is OK. The laundry services are also upto the mark. Room service is a bit slow. they don't keep anything in the mini bar inside the room unless asked for. the temperature controls in the room was not working properly. the quality of toiletteries etc provided in the room is farily reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose a room having view of Tianjin Eye on the riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPS_Ahluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We strive for excellent quality as an IHG Hotel and are appreciative when we receive feedback that we are achieving this goal.

We would like to apologize on the slow check-in and check-out and the level of English for we are training our staff to be quicker, and more proficient. In addition thank you for informing us of the temperature controls in the room. We have informed the Engineering Department and have been informed they are working diligently to solve this situation.

Furthermore, we appreciate your comments about the food as our Food and Beverage Department works very hard to ensure quality fine dining, we have informed them about the speed of the room service and have been assured the problem is being resolved.

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback as we rely upon it for the success of our organization.

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Big and clean room. Nice breakfast.
Superb river view especially in the night when no pollution :(
Staff speak a bit of English which is not fully common in china yet.
Had lunch and dinner in the hotel as we had a seminar inside the hotel. Food was good

Room Tip: Ask for river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doriphore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We are always pleased to here when our hotel is performing at the IHG Level.

We appreciate your comments about the level of English for our staff as we are currently working to improve this with weekly English Training sessions throughout our different departments. In addition, we are glad to here you are pleased with the food in our hotel, as the Food and Beverage Department works very hard to ensure quality fine dining.

Thank you once again for sharing with us how your time was, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Tianjin, People's Republic of China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Check inn was a bit slow. The room had a nice view of the river and Bridge/Ferris wheel but the room was very cold even when I cranked up the thermostat to max the room was still very cold I can just imagine the heat in this room in the summer they definitely have a big problem with the AC in the room. The bed was comfortable the shower had no pressure the room seemed a bit tired. The location of this hotel maybe has a nice view but you need a taxi to get anywhere.
The concierge was the bright side about this hotel especially Mr. Ian Weissgerber who went out of his way to make me feel at home without him my review would have been much worse.
Checkout was ok.
To finalize this hotel is way overpriced a bit tired not in the best location but has a very nice view and not one of the better HI

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about our hotel. We rely upon our guests for the success of our Hotel, and always appreciate comments on where to improve. On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Tianjin Riverside Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel, and apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced.

In addition, we appreciate the kind words about our staff. It is always pleasant to hear from a guest when one of our employees is performing upto the IHG Standard.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel
Tianjin, China

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed one night and wouldn't be keen to stay any more. Uninspiring Holiday Inn. Wen I arrived at my room, it was stiflingly hot as the air on clearly hadn't been run for a few days and the room spelt slightly musty. I whacked the air on on which lowered the eventually lowered the temperature but still very hot overnight making sleep difficult. I was disappointed by the staff reaction when I checked out that this was normal for a river view room which had the sun on it all day; unimpressed as this was November !. I would have pointed out that switching the aircon off didn't seem that smart then; but got the impression that I'd be wasting my time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments as we rely upon them for the success of our organization. We strive for excellence and are sorry that we fell short of your expectations.

We are sorry for your issues with our the Air Conditioning system as you are not the first guest to mention this to us. We have informed the Engineering Department and have been assured the problem is resolved.

In addition, we are currently training our staff to provide better service so that they may better serve and meet the needs of our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here during a weekend trip. The location is very good being on the riverside next to Tianjin Eye. I got an excellent room with sweeping views of the river and Tianjin Eye. A minor issue was that check-in and check-out was very slow. But overall, a very good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tianjin Eye view room. Try to get room 1521.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and appreciate the kind words, as we rely on you for the success of our organization.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the check-in and check-out services. Our hotel is committed to providing the highest quality services, and facilities, and we sincerely regret we fell short of this. We are currently training our staff in order to ensure a more convenient check-in and check-out time.

Thank you again for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Especially in the restaurants. Room was very nice and all worked as it should except the AC. This was off due to season.
My biggest problem was the boring food. The main restaurant buffet was tasteless.
The second time I was there I did not have the issue with AC, but food was still boring. When I am in China, I expect more on the food side.
Will stay there next time I be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofaneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We rely upon your comments for the success of our organization. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

On behalf of all of us at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we would like to offer our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our air conditioning system. We would like to inform you that the Engineering Department has been informed, and has resolved the problem.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#23 of 1,350 in Tianjin
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan Pacific Tianjin
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#10 of 1,350 in Tianjin
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#11 of 1,350 in Tianjin
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,350 in Tianjin
542 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
#21 of 1,350 in Tianjin
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Address: Phoenix Shopping Mall A, Haihe East Road, Tianjin 300141, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside is the best mid-scale business hotel in Tianjin, conveniently located with easy access to the business areas and development Zones, as well as easy link to Beijing via rail and highway systems. The hotel offers spacious accomodation, modern and high quality restaurants, and a good combination of meeting facilities, making it a preferred choice for meetings and business travelers. It is also close to the major tourist attractions, making it a perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel Tianjin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing