We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Staty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Tianjin Tanggu Yanghuo Market
Ranked #382 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This IBIS Hotel represents good value for money. It follows the same standard internationally. Just needs bathroom linen refreshed. Staff speaks basic English and are very helpful. I stay at many IBIS hotels internationally and it meets a good standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sydney_AustraliaJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room is average with the air con was not switch on when I stay there. The location is the only consoling part whereby it is near to the subway with lots of thing to eat and shop.
Please be prepare that it is far away from the railway station and airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank rayswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Standard type of Ibis China room. Clean & pleasant. Reception staff Angelia Zhang was very friendly & helpful, giving me good suggestion when I requested to view rooms before proceeding on to check-in. Other reception staff are so so. Cleaners are friendly too.

和中国大陆的一般宜必思房间差不多。 干净、温馨。 前台服务员张乐非常殷勤、热情。我要求先看房间、挑选房间,再付款。 她亲自带我上楼,也给了我蛮好的建议,给了我窗外景色蛮好的房间。 其他前台服务员一般般。 房间打扫的清洁工都蛮有礼。 若再去滨海新区,将会再住该旅店。

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrimmer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

1. Breakfast is lousy. Furthermore try to imagine that I am staying for more than 3 weeks and having the same type food everyday.
2. Room floor is dirty.
3. They so call 15分钟满意合同 is useless in this hotel but Ibis hotel at Jakarta, Indonesia that I had stayed before is practice their 15 min fulfill. I have wait more than 15 minute for them to solve internet. Starting they ask me Some more their receptionist ask me to go to counter myself with my luggage from my room to change another room access card.
4. Room air con control is useless, Already put to maximum of fan speed and lowest temperature 10 deg Celsius but nothing happen. Asked them to do something but answer I always got is "It is like this, can't do anything".
5. In their laundry list state submission before 10am will be returned the same day but reality no. I only can get my laundry back on the next day.
I sure that this is not the way Ibis manage their hotel. As Ibis at Jakarta, Indonesia is much cleaner, comfortable and better in service but Ibis Tianjin here ready make me upset.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

1. Breakfast is lousy. Furthermore try to imagine that I am staying for more than 3 weeks and having the same type food everyday.
2. Room floor is dirty.
3. They so call 15分钟满意合同 is useless in this hotel but Ibis hotel at Jakarta, Indonesia that I had stayed before is practice their 15 min fulfill. I have wait more than 15 minute for them to solve internet. Starting they ask me Some more their receptionist ask me to go to counter myself with my luggage from my room to change another room access card.
4. Room air con control is useless, Already put to maximum of fan speed and lowest temperature 10 deg Celsius but nothing happen. Asked them to do something but answer I always got is "It is like this, can't do anything".
5. In their laundry list state submission before 10am will be returned the same day but reality no. I only can get my laundry back on the next day.
I sure that this is not the way Ibis manage their hotel. As Ibis at Jakarta, Indonesia is much cleaner, comfortable and better in service but Ibis Tianjin here ready make me upset.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mun Onn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#27 of 1,357 in Tianjin
355 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,357 in Tianjin
429 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,357 in Tianjin
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#6 of 1,357 in Tianjin
424 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,357 in Tianjin
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Tianjin Tanggu Yanghuo Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Tianjin Tanggu Yanghuo Market

Address: No.1015 Jintang Road, Tanggu District, Tianjin 300451, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin > Tanggu , Tanggu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: £15 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Tianjin Tanggu Yanghuo Market 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Tianjin Tanggu is located in the centre of the Tanggu District in Tianjin City, an area known for its history and unique culture. Just 30 minutes from the airport, the hotel offers easy access to transport, plus numerous entertainment and shopping options. The hotel also features a delicious French inspired restaurant, Rendezvous. At Ibis Tianjin Tanggu, each of the 169 modern, airconditioned rooms includes free internet access and a flatscreen TV with international channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hotel Tianjin Tanggu Yanghuo Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing