We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
Ranked #13 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a quiet location”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Impressive hotel in a very quiet location. Nothing much to see and do outside for now. Room is clean, big and comfortable. Internet is fast too even when using webcam to communicate. Breakfast at Wyndsong restaurant could be improve but dinner at Kasumi restaurant is good and the price is reasonable. I will try the chinese restaurant in my next trip. Had a drink at the lobby lounge. Nice comfortable seats with free wifi to relax after work.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhPek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsc123, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for the valuable comment,we are honoured that you are satisfied with our hotel. our hotel located in the developing Airport Economic Area, some amusement and shopping facilities will put into operation in the end of this year.We will improve the breakfast in Wydsong restaurant, Thank you very much for your staying with us and we are expecting your next visit in close future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    75
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
4
1
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is a very new Crowne Plaza hotel in an industrial area near to the airport. The rooms are very well equiped and the staff are numerous and very friendly.

As the hotel is in a new area, there is not much to do outside the hotel, but there appear to be new developments opening nearby so this could change quickly.

I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake have a more relaxing view than the ones overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsc123, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We will try our best to provide you with high standard and professional service. As core economic area within Tianjin Binhai New Area, the Airport Economic Area is under development currently,many public facilities including entertainment, tranportation etc are being built up and so we are confidnt to see big changes in coming months and years. we are expecting your next visit to our hotel and if there is anything we may do for you, please feel free to let us know. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
128 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

A quick summary on this one...

The hotel seems very new. Rooms were nice and large, and thank goodness that a window could be opened to cool the room, even in March, as the rooms didn't have the AC switched on yet and the heat ramped up quite a bit during the night to the pont of uncomfortable.

Beds are OK, large bathroom, with tub and tv in tub (I did not even try turning on), walk in shower. AND, outlets on the night stands next to the bed! However, internet was very slow in the evening, but a bit quicker in the morning.

Never ate breakfast in the hotel, but ate in both the Japanese and Chinese resturants, and the food was not bad and reasonably priced. Service good here and throughout the hotel.

I have no idea of other hotels in the Tianjin area, as this was my first visit to the city and the hotel was a recommendation by the company we were visiting. But I would stay here again if necessary, as they did nothing to completely turn me off to another stay someday.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsc123, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you for your comments. We have taken immediate actions to fix the problem of temperature in room including closing heating system, strengthening the fresh air and working on the humidifing system and meanwhile hotel management is keeping close eye on weather changes. If it gets hot outside, we may consider switching on chiller prior to normal practice. So we are confident that the room will be comfortable when your next visit. And if you decide your schedule for next visit, could you please send email at jason.zhou@ihg.com, we will assign a proper room for you. Thank you very much for your staying with us and we are expecting your next visit in close future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I need to spend many weeks at Tianjin for business purpose. I tried others Hotel in downtown but the Crowne Plaza is the better one. It`s new,very quiet and the rooms are very well equiped and spacious.The only negative point is that they are nothing to do around. We need to use the taxi to go in the city.For everyone who search a quiet place is the place at Tianjin.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank RejeanQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSVN, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
Dear Mr.RejeanQuebec , thank you very much for your valuable comments. We will try our best to provide you with high standard and professional service. As core economic area within Tianjin Binhai New Area, the Airport Economic Area is under development currently,many public facilities including entertainment, tranportation etc are being built up and so we are confidnt to see big changes in coming months and years. we are expecting your next visit to our hotel and if there is anything we may do for you, please feel free to let us know. Best regards.

Jason Zhou
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Stayed as part of an large business group for a major airline manufacturer. This hotel is very close to the Tianjin Airport. Great venue, wonderful food and friendly service. I was surprised a just opened hotel could offer such a nice overall stay! Good meeting facilities and again, the food was great! Not much to do around the hotel though and the hotel funpub not yet opened - they said it would next month. Super equipped gym and indoor pool (if a bit small). But if in Tianjin, probably the best hotel going right now.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jzseasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#8 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
18.0 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Astor Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel
11.1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#21 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
10.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#2 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai

Property: Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
Address: No.55 Zhongxin Avenue, Airport Ind, Dongli District, Tianjin 300308, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai is a 388 room, 5-star International hotel located in the Tianjin Airport Industrial Park. We are within walking distance to the Tianjin International Hot Spring Golf Course as well as the administration and government offices in the Industrial Park. Tianjin Binhai International Airport and Airbus Industries are just a short 10 minute drive away. Tianjin City Center is a 20-minute drive where guests can enjoy the Antiquity Cultural Street, Nanshi Traditional Food Street, 5 Streets European Villa Area and Dabei Temple. Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai is easily accessible to Tianjin Economic Technological Development Area (TEDA), Yangliuqing, the Tianjin area Great Wall (Ji County). This makes the hotel an ideal location for meeting, business and leisure activities. Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai features a contemporary designed Lobby Lounge and fun pub, Euro Bar with live entertainment as well as three restaurants offering Chinese, Japanese and International cuisine. Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai is The Place to Meet and is well equipped to handle meetings and banquets of up to 1,000 persons. For you and your guests relaxation and comfort, a well equipped fitness center, in-door heated swimming pool, Tea Tree Spa and Tianjin s only hotel indoor tennis Center are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing