We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good authentic indian food”
Review of Bawarchi Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Bawarchi Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good authentic indian food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Bawarchi offers authentic indian food. They know how to make proper bread of all types. Vegeterian dishes are all good and makes one feel at home. The only negative is the location which is worth ignoring. Recommended as must visit for those who savour indian meals for a reasonable price and friendly service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinerindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
1 review
“Yummy Authentic Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The best food palace at China I can say. We visited this place on 12dec2013. The food was really tasty. Just like 'Made in India @ China'. The service was very quick and good ambience with your fav music. Those of you visiting Tianjin and wanna taste Indian food customised in your way (chinese, italian, etc) do visit this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RadhikaMahesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I tried this restaurant based on its reviews when I was on a business trip in Tianjin. I liked the food. It was tasty. Authentic Indian. Sufficient quantity. Lassi was not that great though. Even though waitresses do not understand English I had no problem in ordering food. Service was quick. I would say if you are in Tianjin and want to have Indian food go for this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
“Great Indian Food in China”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I try to eat most of all the Indian restaurants in different cities of china, but the Indian food I found at Bawarchi is one of the best among all Indian restaurants in China. Food is very fresh and can be made to your desired taste by just talking a very friendly manager there or staff. I highly recommend all the Indian food lovers to visit this restaurant in Tianjin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Indian Food - English style”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have been eating Indian food in many countries worldwide.
The Bawarchi is the closest to English style Indian food I have found in China for many years.
The food is fresh, flavorsome and served quickly. The service can be slow when the restaurant is busy. But if you ask for the general manager (who speaks great English). time can be reduced.
There delivery service is also very quick and they don't skimp of the servings.
Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reaperman2die4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bawarchi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Tianjin, Tianjin Region
Tianjin, Tianjin Region
 
Tianjin, Tianjin Region
Tianjin, Tianjin Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing