We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for both business and family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Clean rooms, very good facilities including swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, tennis, etc.. Not bad location, quiet, easy to get a taxi. Will be better when the subway next to it finished. Very good breakfast and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yajie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_Lakeview, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. we really appreciate your supporting and sharing the experience with us. I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after this metro construction are completed in future so that you could experience the hotel as it was meant to be. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

When I am in Tianjin the Renaissance Lakeview is my favorite hotel. It's location is reasonably close to the downtown attractions and the business center and it lays on a nice small lake. The hotel is only a couple of years old and provides all the international standard facilities as you would expect from the Renaissance. The Executive lounge is very good and the staff there really friendly, helpful and efficient. Will certainly come again and can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a lake view room, not only for the view, but also it is on the backside, so more quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_Lakeview, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel and for sharing your experience in our hotel. If you have plans to visit Tianjin again, we hope we are always your first choice.No matter where or why your travel, there's always something wonderfully new to be found. We are looking forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is very nice to stay here, the attitude of lounge staffs were great, they helped my mom find reading glasses, took care of my mom while I was out for business. That was very important for a traveller: looking after their needs. I wish I can go back and say thank you in person.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sealynx N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_Lakeview, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for you lovely words, we really appreciate your supporting and sharing the experience with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

First impression of the hotel is very good. Nice building, expensive material, bright lobby, etc., but than you arrive at the reception. The room you have ordered (non-smoking) isn't available, the service is extremely slow, it took more than 10 min to check in. The room itself is OK (nice bed, big bathtub, nice shower), but unprofessional maintenance. Up to here it is still a fine hotel, until you want to eat something. The breakfast room is a chaos, partly dirty and the table stay dirty for long time. Guests have to wait for a seat. The staff don't speaks English and is not trained very well. The food selection is weak and the organisation of the buffet totally illogic. The food selection or the lunch or dinner is small and the food is quite tasteless. All in all eating in the hotel was a great disappointment. BTW, when we asked for sitting outside is was closed, because "too warm". The roof top terrace was closed too ('not safe enough"). our feeling the hotel is short of trained and motivated staff.

Room Tip: All room are nice. Due to the construction work on the road a room to the garden is the better choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_Lakeview, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel.
We deeply regret the experience you had in the check in and restaurant and offer our sincere apology. After receiving your review, we gave the Front Office and restaurant supervisors some feedback, we will try to improve our service efficiency and more training will be arranged in the future.
Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again, and thank you for the bringing the matter to our attention, because providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.We are looking forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This almost new hotel is a very good choice if you want to spend a long weekend in Tianjin. Mainly a business hotel it offers excellent packages on weekends and holidays.
The location of the hotel is relatively near the main areas of interest and is very calm. The premises are generous in terms of space, clean and comfortable. One can enjoy the well equiped gym, the spa, the incredible indoor tennis court or the superb swimming pool all day long if the weather or the pollution show their ugly side, something that happens very often in this part of the country.
Finally, the dining options are good and you can enjoy a decent BBQ in the evening and a really good breakfast.

Room Tip: Look for the weekend packages and try to get a room with the Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisangel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_Lakeview, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel and for sharing your experience in our hotel. If you have plans to visit Tianjin again, we hope we are always your first choice. We are looking forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited this hotel during my recent visit to Tianjin for a business meeting.

On arrival one is taken aback by the sheer size of the property. The hotel has a huge front and on entry the lobby area continues to astound by its size. The center area of the lobby is open all the way to the top with the rooms in a located in circle. They are elevators located on both the left and right making access to the rooms easy from either side. The lighting is dim in the lobby area giving it a nice cozy feel.

The hotel comes with a well equipped gym.

The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable with an assortment of pillows to choose from. There is a working desk area and all the standard amenities. A plus point was the availability of plug points near the bedside (quite necessary in current times with most travelers carrying a host of devices) The view from the room looking out into the front of the hotel is amazing.

The bathroom is quite big as well with a separate bathtub and shower area.

Breakfast was served on the left side of the lobby at the ground floor. It had a good mix of western and local dishes. It was nice to see freshly squeezed juice served and one could choose from the assortment of fresh fruits on display.

The hotel also has a Michelin star restaurant but we did not get time to try it on this trip,

Overall a good stay on a huge property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_Lakeview, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel. Every Renaissance guest, like you, is a Discoverer, seeking out new, unique experiences wherever they travel. It’s our great pleasure to help you discover more. We've shared your comments with our associates, and we will keep improving our service in the future. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Lovely hotel in Tianjin. Large comfortable rooms, very friendly and competent staff. Restaurant was very good with a range of food including local favourites. Very good staff, all spoke and understood English. Would recommend staying there when attending a Conference in Tianjin. Short walk to the Tianjin Spire and Zoo.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Z, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel and for sharing your experience in our hotel. If you have plans to visit Tianjin again, we hope we are always your first choice. We are looking forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#13 of 1,357 in Tianjin
362 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#7 of 1,357 in Tianjin
421 reviews
Hotel Nikko Tianjin
#26 of 1,357 in Tianjin
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#14 of 1,357 in Tianjin
75 reviews
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#11 of 1,357 in Tianjin
124 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,357 in Tianjin
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel

Address: No.16 Binshui Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300061, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,357 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing