We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is a very good hotel, probably the best value in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is a very good hotel, probably the best value in town!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was there long months ago. The hotel is gorgeous, service was attentive, decoration impressive and the facilities are top notch. Probably my favorite places are the Lobby specially during evening reception with champagne and canapés, and the pool.
Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated.
We experienced two problems during our stay, first it was the temperature of the room: it was really hot, and even when they brought an movie AC unit it still was hot.
Then the restaurant, breakfast was excellent but during dinner I was served fish that was still frozen in the center.
Still I think this is an excellent hotel and I will not hesitate to go anytime again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladept1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis T, General Manager at The St Regis Tianjin Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Paul C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    66
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
39
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
401 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This visit I finallz had a chance to be a tourist in Tianjin for a few days. The hotel location is great because it is near the train station and you can walk the distance to the hotel without arguing with taxi drivers. This time I took a boat trip on the river that is adjacent to the hotel, and took a ride on the Tianjin Eye.

The hotel offers a Happy Hour and some snacks, which is nice but the choice that they offer is not the best. Some vartieties of cheese would be better.

I appreciate the TV on the wall across from the bathtub, but the angel is wrong, so that when you are in the tub, you cannot see the picture. Whoever installed it, was standing up and then it is clear. But in the tub you usually only stand up when you get in or out.

There are 2 very large rooms on each floor but they face the city, which is not bad, but to get a river view which is really nice , the rooms are smaller.

But I was really happy with my stay. Breakfast is good, staff is friendly but could use some english lessons.

Will stay again.

Room Tip: Take a room with the view. The large room are too large and the normal rooms more then is needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis T, General Manager at The St Regis Tianjin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jack, thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Paul C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the St. Regis. It's an extremely easy hotel to find even if you don't know any streets in the city. This is the only building shaped like a square. :) The hotel is quite possibly in the best location in the city. It's right on the river. The view from my room was amazing. Coming from a crowded city I loved waking up to the beautiful sunrise. The bar was very nice. The F&B director was knowledgeable and friendly. It has a beautiful pool but it was a bit too cold for my taste. I would definitely recommend anyone traveling to Tianjin to stay there.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis T, General Manager at The St Regis Tianjin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Wilhelmina, thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your comments with us! It is our pride to know that you recommended our hotel, many thanks for your support and affirmative. All staffs in The St. Regis Tianjin look forward to serving you wholeheartedly and welcoming you back agin.

Yours sincerely
General Manager
Paul Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

... and St. Regis Tianjin is still charging guests for use of internet...

I have to admit everything else was quite satisfactory. Decor is a bit gaudy for the typical St. Regis properties, but still reasonably well kept. There was a strong sewage smell from the toilet area, but that's common in most Chinese hotels. Location is sadly not ideal, and you are out of luck if you want to find a convenient store within walking distance. Gym was well equipped.

Yes, butler service was attentive and the bed was comfy... but still charging for internet... really? When most hotels around the area are offering free internet and breakfast... please... give me a reason to come stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis T, General Manager at The St Regis Tianjin Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to post your review on hotel Tripadvisor. Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and all shared with the teams. We do in fact have some packages that include internet charges, do inquire with us directly on your next stay to see whats available, internet in the public spaces and venues is always free. In the meantime, the summer is here and the River Terrace is open, a perfect reason to come back

Sincerely your
General Manager
Paul Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed begining of March. Lovely hotel and great service. Quite reasonably priced on internet sites. Well equipped leisure centre. Free happy hour drinks and food from 5.30 to 7.00 for residents. Located on riverside walk yet close to shopping area. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phaleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis T, General Manager at The St Regis Tianjin Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Paul C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have just stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel's facilities are superb and the room was lovely.The room was well appointed with all modern conveniences on hand. The pool is beautiful and I swam there every day. I also used the gym every day and that was a very positive experience. But really, the great thing about this hotel is the staff - they are the most friendly, courteous and helpful hotel staff I have ever met. I will definitely be back and will be recommending the hotel to all my colleagues who travel to Tianjin for work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis T, General Manager at The St Regis Tianjin Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Paul C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

From check in to check out, our experience was very pleasant.Rooms were much bigger than we thought.The breakfast is just delightful.The level of service was amazing !Perfect location , beautiful hotel , and very helpful staff Highly recommended !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegis T, General Manager at The St Regis Tianjin Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Alex, thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your comments with us! We are delighted to learn that you had a excellent vacation in our hotel, and that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. It is our pleasure to provide premuim service for all of our guests,

We look forward to welcoming you back again and wish you a happy and healthy year of the Dragon!

General Manager - Paul Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,325 in Tianjin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#2 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#7 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
#11 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Pan Pacific Tianjin
#9 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St Regis Tianjin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St Regis Tianjin Hotel

Property: The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
Address: No.158 Zhangzizhong Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300041, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St Regis Tianjin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St Regis Tianjin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing