We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely unique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
Ranked #11 of 1,316 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
355 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Lovely unique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a warm welcome on arrival and we stayed at room 323 ( twin beds room with a large toilet including a bathtub). It has a maritime theme. Room is quiet, lovely and bed is very comfortable. One can also access the breakfast area by the underground passage way. Breakfast room has a nice decor and the breakfast is sufficent although the variety is not alot. From hotel, one can take a cab to Galaxy park and shopping mall where there is Piazza Bianca which sells very delicious white pizza. it is lovely to walk at Galaxy Park. We loved our stay at almost new Hotel Indigo.

Room Tip: Rooms in willaim st 3 is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim025Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoTJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Kim025Singapore,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us here at the Indigo. We are delighted to know that our maritime theme room made your stay experience more memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tianjin soon and suggest you experience European Luxury theme or Da Hua Cinema theme room.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    36
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
17
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Qingdao
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have visited Indigo Shanghai and Indigo Hongkong, but this hotel is totally different. Nice location with beautiful architecture and design, each building has different style. Nice room with bigger space and high ceiling, Japanese style toliet, some rooms even has balcony with great view especially during night time when lights is on. Staff are friendly and helpful. It will be my 1st choice when visit Tianjin in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoTJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Eddy L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

As I often travel to Beijing for a weekend, I wanted to try this new hotel.

As it is new it is not easy to find by taxi driver, better prepare a printed map. It is a bit further away from main attractions and the city center. The neighbourhood is nothing special and not worth walking around.

The hotel itself consist of 9 buildings in old style which makes a nice atmosphere. As it is only opened since 6 months everything is clean and working. The service was very good and friendly. It also has a pool which is worthwhile relaxing at. We did not try the bar but it looked nice and had live music with two guitar players.

The room had the movie style and as it was deluxe it was nice and big. But now the downside which spoiled the entire stay. The room was towards the main road. We came back late at night to experience that there were heavy trucks driving all night in front of our room. It took us a longtime to get asleep. We heard the heavy trucks drive currently all night as there is a construction site nearby. As we checked out we got the usual, next time we will give You a different room.... But my expectation to Indigo is different, get it right the first time! If You know that every night night there will be heavy trucks driving currently, just do not sell the room. No customer will be nhappy if there is no rom available but customer will certainly be unhappy if they do not have a good rest.

Room Tip: Take a room to the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoTJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Xiao P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding
your recent stay with us at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe.
Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Your comments about the heavy trucks driving all night in front of your room has been documented and will certainly be looked into, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience.
We hope this would not deter you from choosing hotel indigo tianjin haihe again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights early June, a nice hotel but make no mistake is not the Indigo Shanghai!

The hotel is unique separated Villas but all connected from the basement/underground floor. design of public areas and rooms is nice very chic modern w. Chinese elements incorporated, both guest rooms and public areas (not enough desk light , however difficult using it for work) room amenities are very good and of high standard , shower, body lotion etc. so far so good.

It's different if it comes to the soft ware, service in the restaurants is very , very slow, English level is below hospitality standard of China which is already low, now you imagine !, they try hard and want to be helpful it's just the training is missing. Breakfast buffet , is not worth the money , likely it was included in our room package, its very poor even for Chinese standards , the sausage served to my wife were not even cooked. So lots of work needed to bring the f&b quality up to standard , also variety of breakfast items is very limited. They have a so called German Pub , which is nice 2 floors & outside terrace, nice concept rather quiet not may guest, guess this place it's to early for Tianjin, could have better music!

I didn't use the spa but did use the gym, which is very poorly equipped 3 cardiovascular machines , a few medicine balls , and free weights for kids (up to 4 kg) use only, no other machines at all ?? for a new lifestyle hotel it's do bad to be true.

Would I use the hotel again , no not really , main reason not to chose this hotel would be the failure to deliver a good gym. I can forgive the service /poor English level & rather poor f&b normally never eat at hotels where I stay .

Tianjin is after all not Shanghai which is still the bench mark in China !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiCityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoTJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear ShanghaiCityman,
Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe.
Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments about the service standard, breakfast buffet and hotel facilities has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. by the way we are

We would like to respond to you personally, could you please send us your email address and telephone details to indigo.tianjin@ihg.com? We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you dont have the budget for the renaissance lakeview hotel stay here as it is really the 2nd best option in Tianjin I found so far. All new, rooms are beautiful huge and have a great design. Japanese Toilet style with heated seats good fun. All more family like hotel very cosy and super modern style. loved it too

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoTJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear bumsii,
Thank you for selecting to stay with Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe and many thanks for your valuable review. We are glad to hear that you like our spacious guest room and fresh design. Our guestrooms started at a generous 45 sqm and are designed in three distinctive styles: Old Cinema, Maritime Riverfront and European Flair. Some of the rooms feature balconies or bay windows overlooking the private courtyard gardens. We are expecting your next visit in the near future to explore more about indigo! Be Well and Good Luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

This property is amazing and one of the best hotel i ever stayed. With the unique architecture and design, this hotel charms everyone of us. The service and facilities were great, bed was super comfy, clean and the room size is huge, bathroom is excellent. My friends and i had tea time in the Albert's and it was nice, relaxing and the food was delicious. At night we got the bar for our self with the acoustic performance. After my stays the sales manager texted me and thank us for the visits. This hotel sets some unbeatable standard andI could not say much more but recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Choose the one facing the plaza. There are some rooms with the bath tube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoTJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Daniel Vince G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service and facilities made your stay experience morememorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality and inspired services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I come to Tianjin frequently and i had the chance to stay at the Hotel Indigo. I have heard of the new Intercontinental Group hotel brand and the fact it is based on a boutique style. Well this property is the top of boutique..!!! The building is an old German establishment from the previous occupation on Tianjin and completely renovaded and build up to a luxury hotel property.

From the Lobby to the inner courtyard and the rooms or restaurant/bar. It breaths character and style that is so unique it is hard to describe even. It has to be seen in person and you will catch yourself noticing new details and elements each time you walk through.

The service staff was very helpful and guide you to thr room so you dont get lost. Each building as the hotel exists out of several building, has it's own unique design. The restaurant / bar is very German and has much character as well. Too bad there are no guests inside as that would make the place come to life.

Location is not too bad but not great either. Luckily door staff is helpful on the service of getting taxies and a great detail i never seen before was the fact that during the sand storm during my trip, the staff gave face masks to all the guests as consideration of their well being. Very nice detail I must say...

Overal an unique stay and truly a stay to remember... Please try this hotel when you visit town and avoid places as know as Westin, St. Regis or Renaissance but give this hotel your choice as it truly will not dissapoint...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoTJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Dutchtraveller007,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and you thought hotel indigo tianjin haihe is one of the most unique stays you have had. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you! We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,316 in Tianjin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Astor Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,316 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#5 of 1,316 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#8 of 1,316 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe

Property: Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe
Address: No.314 Jiefang South Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300202, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,316 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Tianjin Haihe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing