We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply... excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Loft Fusion Restaurant

Le Loft Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #182 of 2,363 Restaurants in Tianjin
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: Fusion, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dear customer, please not that after renovation we don't cater French food anymore. We have an extensive menu of Chinese fusion food, with a southern Asian twist. We are sure that you will find dishes to please you in our extensive menu. We are still catering western cocktails and a nice wine list to accompany your dinner We really hope to see you soon, thank you for taking time to read us Peter
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply... excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Incredible meal-- the kind of food that makes you pause your conversation just so you can linger over a bite of pork. A memorable meal, the kind you tell your friends about weeks later. Simply excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kahlange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Le Loft Fusion Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Kahlange,

Thank you for your nice and encouraging review, please be sure we will do our best to keep the Loft the way you like it, and try our best to improve on our weaknesses

Regards

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Went for a Valentine's day meal. Service was excellent.

The beef sampler and the salmon sampler were great. Had the baked scallops too and it was amazing. Decor was a bit modern and the downstairs bar was very attractive. Food is not the best I have had but very good. I really think for the price, it was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronenglish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Le Loft Fusion Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your nice review,

I hope we will see you again in Le Loft, and that next time we will had improve enough to get a 5 stars rating

Regards

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, fair...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Good restaurant in terms of value for money. You really do get what you pay for in terms of food, and since you don't pay a lot (close to nothing really) then the quality is what you'd expect for the price.
Drinks and the bartender, forget his name, are great; cocktails are well prepared and they accommodate off menu requests; not overpriced either.
Good spot for a very casual lunch or quick dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good steak and nice place for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I made a reservation before going. Understand from reviews that sometime it is completely pack. Nice place, good food. Family enjoyed every moment.
Food is priced reasonably (quality). Wine selection is good, but if possible maybe have a table wine for regular customer. My family and I will be regulars. Keep it up!!
BTW, there is value cash card that can be purchase in advance for free value of wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shopcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Le Loft Fusion Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for this great review and for your support, please know that all Le Loft team will make its best to ensure the same quality in the future

We will very soon enhance our choice of wines, stay tunned

Regards

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent french food and service in the heart of Tianjin.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I went there last night with two of my friends, one of them being a local Tianjin, and I have to say it is arguably the best meal I have had in Tianjin. I highly recommend the Cod fish and chorizo sausage main course. The French wine selection is fantastic and well priced. The owner can be very proud of what he has created and I will be back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, Manager at Le Loft Fusion Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your nice review, and I hope to see you again in our retaurant.

Please be sure that we will do our best to keep Le Loft as you like it

Regards

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Loft Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Tianjin, Tianjin Region
Tianjin, Tianjin Region
 

Been to Le Loft Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing