We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$234
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
224
160
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
160
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub loungepermanent smilefood menuservice teamwarm servicehouse bandfantastic hotelmarriott chainhotel offerscomfortable stayrecent staywi fihappy hourthree nightsbusiness tripcomfortable roomsnon smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for the second time. Still a nice place to stay with ok service. Had a room on the club floors. good size room with nice bathroom with douche and bath tub. Very good bed and a choise of pillows.
Club facilities are good with happy hour in the late afternoon early evening serving alcohol and small food. Rest of the day serving soft drinks and a good place to sit quitly.
Breakfast in club lounge is good and more cosy than the main restaurant. nice buffet restaurant (mainly chinese dishes) and chinese restaurant (no personnel there with any ability to speak English).
Good Spa with swimming pool sauna etc
Bar with live music
Marriott members have free access to the internet

Room Tip: club room give access to club lounge for drinks and breakfast and additional service
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear NL Woody,
Thank you very much for your stay at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel !
Live Life to discover. we are glad to see that the stay at Renaissance Hotel is meaningful and memorable for you as a mileage traveler. We are appreciate that you treasure everywhere of the hotel. We are as a team trying our best to deliver the best service and quality to all our values guests.
I hope we can welcome you at Renaissance TEDA Hotel in a not long distant future.

Best Regards!
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

At TEDA, there are many choices. I have stayed here twice. The hotel is ok but can be kept more updated. Room is dark and stank of smoke even on a non smoking floor. My eyes went watery as soon as I arrived. I had to call housekeeping twice in order to get a travel socket.

Buffet breakfast is disappointing for the room price. There are many choices but not exactly appetizing except the eggs and fresh juices.

Would defniitely stay at the Renaissance Lakeview at much lower price, better value and much better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear EuropeanJ from HK:

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.Thank you very much. we received your notes as a heads up that will assist us in improving our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good Hotel in Tianjin New Area with great breakfast and convenience to the nice shopping center; The swimming pool is awesome with few people;
Daily breakfast is outstanding with selection of Chinese food and western cuisine.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing quiet neighbourhood
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey_cao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear jeffrey_cao from Shanghai:


Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night, as part of business trip to TEDA, Tianjin. The hotel can be reached in about 15-20 minutes from Tang Gu railway station.

Check-in was quick and efficient. Since I am holding a Marriott membership, I could get a complimentary wi-fi connection in the room.

The room was quite spacious but the tone was a bit old. The bathroom was pretty standard with a separate shower area. There was a glass window separating the bathroom and bedroom, so actually you can watch the TV programmes while relaxing in the bath tub.

Breakfast was average with limited selections for both Chinese and Western dishes.

Since I was quite busy in the office, so there was no time for me to enjoy the facilities available in this hotel.

I would love to recommend this hotel, but it would be a bit hard to compete with other business hotel in that area, such as Sheraton (which is closer to a big shopping mall) and to attract people to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANJ002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear ANJ002 from Singapore:


Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stay here nearly every month on business for the last years and the hotel always comes up to the mark expected. Stayed in other TEDA hotels like Sheraton but moved every time back to this hotel. The rooms are spacious, staff helpful and never had any problems summer or winter. The executive floor is worth to pay the little extra amount. The same band has played for 2 years the same songs in the ground floor.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank AndesAlps B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear AndesAlps B :


Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews