We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In New Binhai Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,334 Hotels in Tianjin
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Cities
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In New Binhai Area”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would stay at this hotel again and again.
Reception staff speak excellent English
Room was spotless
Everything in the room was in great condition and worked
Bed was great
Wifi was very strong
Great location

Room Tip: Any room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowriverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    153
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
6
13
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, IL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here right after being at the fabulous Northeast Marriott Hotel in Beijing so this was a bit of a letdown. The hotel is comfortable with a decent room, but very plain.

The executive lounge is self service with just a few options for food and beverages.

Location is good since it's close to the businesses at TEDA. Did not try the restaurant since my collegues took us to the Sheraton for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLC_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Very good!! There are many things to do there and The hotel is very beautiful. The place is near a good restaurants, supermarket ans mall. The people there is very smart. The bedroom is very big and confortable

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mateus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas E, General Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very for your kind comments. While we always look to improve and move our standards forward, it is great to receive positive feedback and your personal impressions.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for a week long business trip. Hotel and rooms are good. The gym is typical for a hotel, but the indoor lap pool is great. It also features a great locker room with sauna and steam room. Several good restaurants near by and close to the train to downtown (about an hour ride).

The lounge has great food and happy hour (5:30PM). There is also a conference room you can use which we took advantage of.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileronguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas E, General Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. The team will be very pleased. While we always aim for top scores, we appreciate your time in letting us know how you felt about your visit and hope you will be back with us again soon.

Best regards and thanks again, Nicholas Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was the first hotel I stayed in China and the experience was nothing short of excellent. The property was fantastic...smooth registration, very comfy rooms, decent breakfast spread. An excellent bar close to the lobby with very good live music. There are some excellent restaurants around the hotel. Even an Irish pub close-by! Please remember to state your Marriott membership number for free wi-fi internet otherwise you're do get charged for it!

The only sore point I had was that the airport transfer from Beijing to Tianjin which was provided by the hotel was horrible with the driver flashing at all cars and speeding like there's no tomorrow...scary!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas E, General Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Ashishvb

Just a short note to thank you for taking the time to write and let me have your comments. I will be sure to share them with our team who will be delighed about how you feel. Thank you.

Having newly arrived in the hotel, I have also experienced the car service and completely agree with your position. We are already talking with 3 local partners who we believe can meet our expectations so that this service will be dramatically improved.

I hope to meet you on you next visit.

Thanks again, Nicholas Emery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Summary for stay @ Renaissance (TEDA).

[Renaissance Staff]

- Lily Lin (Executive Floor Manager) **Commendations**
> Provided numerous quality recommendations on local eateries and areas of interest.

- Henry (Front Desk Manager) **Commendations**
> Suit was burnt/damaged by Hotel Laundry. Professionally handled to help with recovery.

- Interns of Executive Floor **Commendations**
> Commendations to positive learning attitude.

- Staff of Hong Kong Restaurant – Room for improvement
> Did great recommendations on cold/hot appetizers
> Service staff lack professionalism/training. Customer ordered 1 pot of tea and received less than 2 cup fills over 1 hour session. The whole restaurant has only 1 guest.
> Napkins is soiled with black patches. Staff replied that its due to packaging, didn't make any replacement & charged for it.
> Kitchen/Chef culinary - Unprofessional and unethical. Menu pictured whole fish but serves up a mashed up puffer-fish (Poisonous when preparation is inadequate). Refer to pictures and bill attached.

[Facilities]

- Breakfast spread at Executive floor is almost similar to Main Lobby. In all honesty, options in Executive Floor is pretty appealing and reasonable.
- Outstandingly clean, well kept & spacious room. Am upgraded to a suite on executive floor. Didn't face any smoke stench issues.


** JOB WELL DONE.



中文翻译

[服务人员]

- Lily Lin(行政楼层经理)*嘉奖*
> 提供专业的服务于当地知识。
> 优越的本地餐馆于地区介绍和建议。

- Henry(前台经理)
>西服应酒店洗衣部高温烫坏。受到专业的处理及恢复帮助。

- 为行政楼层实习生 *嘉奖*
> 优越的学习态度。

- 二楼香港餐厅的服务人员 - 有待改进
> 做了很适当的冷/热菜推荐
> 服务人员缺乏专业/培训。用餐者叫了1壶茶, 但1小时内喝不到3杯茶。填茶次数不到2次。全餐厅客人也只有1位,还得自己呼叫填茶。
> 餐巾上有污染及黑点。服务员回应是包装原故,没换新的还要付费。
>厨房/厨师 – 不专业加带些道德问题。河豚鱼(如没处理好是有毒)。照片的菜是完整的鱼但端上的鱼是烂的 。请参阅所附的图片和账单。

[设备]

- 行政楼层的早餐选项是非常有吸引力和合理的。
- 客房:超大,清洁,舒服 。 没有面对任何烟雾臭味问题。


* 出色的服务。希望酒店能保持良好的表现

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherK226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for the second time. Still a nice place to stay with ok service. Had a room on the club floors. good size room with nice bathroom with douche and bath tub. Very good bed and a choise of pillows.
Club facilities are good with happy hour in the late afternoon early evening serving alcohol and small food. Rest of the day serving soft drinks and a good place to sit quitly.
Breakfast in club lounge is good and more cosy than the main restaurant. nice buffet restaurant (mainly chinese dishes) and chinese restaurant (no personnel there with any ability to speak English).
Good Spa with swimming pool sauna etc
Bar with live music
Marriott members have free access to the internet

Room Tip: club room give access to club lounge for drinks and breakfast and additional service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear NL Woody,
Thank you very much for your stay at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel !
Live Life to discover. we are glad to see that the stay at Renaissance Hotel is meaningful and memorable for you as a mileage traveler. We are appreciate that you treasure everywhere of the hotel. We are as a team trying our best to deliver the best service and quality to all our values guests.
I hope we can welcome you at Renaissance TEDA Hotel in a not long distant future.

Best Regards!
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,334 in Tianjin
360 reviews
The St Regis Tianjin Hotel
#2 of 1,334 in Tianjin
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,334 in Tianjin
253 reviews
Binjiang Road
The Westin Tianjin
The Westin Tianjin
#6 of 1,334 in Tianjin
376 reviews
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
#13 of 1,334 in Tianjin
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Address: No.29 Second Avenue, Economic and Technology Development Zone, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#10 Business Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tianjin
China Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing