We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Body Massage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
Ranked #26 of 1,344 Hotels in Tianjin
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Rooms in the hotel was good and comfortable, The only thing I like in this hotel is massage, I recommend to experience the massage at this hotel, trust me you will love it. after the massage I felt like I lost 5 kilo of my weight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Khazi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, director of communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Tianjin Binhai.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel previously and it was cold throughout as no heating on .... this time early March it is an oven
The room cannot be adjusted and it hot 31deg ... not comfortable or even healthy and as has been pointed out the windows don't open and are very dirty
All the staff are pleasant and most speak some English but for an international chain the standards are dropping quickly
The restaurant is shut ... except for a standard bfast ... ok nothing special ... dinner is served only in bar area which is lacking tables atmosphere and service adequate .... food average
Sorry better hotels for less money .... even as platinum member will not be back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank vacationerfmsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, director of communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I spent here 3 months, The hotel is very big, I slept in a business suit, it was quite big and clean. The business lounge was also very good. The breakfast is very good, lot of choices, the bar also very good. The gym a bit small but ok. The shopping mall is just 2 station by metro.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Tianjin Binhai in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed one night on business this November. Well located if doing business in TEDA. Very interesting sloping triangular design, especially evident if on the higher floors.

Received fantastic service from the concierge, receptionist and business centre. Was recognized and upgraded as a Platinum Member and really enjoyed the quiet almost-entirely-to-myself happy hour mini-snack buffet + cocktails.

Room was clean and bed comfortable. As someone else mentioned, there was REALLY LOUD karaoke going on outside at weird intervals throughout the night. I always pack a pair of earplugs for travel in China, so I had them handy if needed. Luckily I was zombie-tired so I fell asleep without having to use them.

A few notes to help clarify some points from recent reviews. You don't always need to walk 20 metres to get a cab, you can schedule one in advance with the concierge and it'll be waiting for you at the front door. There's a Lanzhou hand pulled noodle spot across the street which is always a quick and tasty bet if you're looking for a restaurant.

May want to bring a filtered face-mask as Tianjin's pollution can be just as bad (if not worse) than that of Beijing.

Five stars for the services and conveniences of this hotel.

IMPORTANT TIP: Make sure your driver goes to: 天津滨海假日酒店 Tianjin Binhai Jiari Jiudian. Some drivers can get confused and may accidentally take you to the Holiday Inn Express that's 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Pick one that doesn't face wherever the karaoke is playing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouyang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Tianjin Binhai.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice, well designed rooms. Bathroom with both a bath tub and a separate shower ... But bath tub tap did not work ... Restaurant on 11th floor : dinner was complicated, very long delay in service ! Breakfast ok.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank SjbSjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel has great views over Tanggu and is very functional. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is overwhelming. The beds are nice. The furnitures are Scandinavian Beechwood and Light Color. You do need to walk 20 meters to get a cab. Close to MSD Complexes with it's many restaurants. The new Sichuan one is nice.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at
holiday Inn Tianjin Binhai.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is by preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.
Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Well modernly designed and decorated hotel for business and family stay even though it is far from main city town.

Room is very cosy and Wifi is available anywhere in hotel even swimming pool as well.
If you do not afraid of water, please be prepared your swimming suit and enjoy a time in the excellent swimming pool.
They have spa and massage place. Please try it. Not cheap but worthy it.
You may surprise how big it is inside. There are plenty of rooms so you may easily get lost.
Breakfast is just okay and moderated.

However, it is not easy to find good eating place near the hotel.
Only one choice is Chinese restaurant in ground floor. It is tasty but not cheap.

If you are looking for more better place, I could recommend you Sheraton hotel near Holiday Inn but you could expect its price will be much high.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
#12 of 1,344 in Tianjin
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Park Villa Hotel Tianjin
#34 of 1,344 in Tianjin
21 reviews
Tanggu
Huizhong Hotel
Huizhong Hotel
#95 of 1,344 in Tianjin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin

Address: No.86 First Avenue, Economic Development Zone, Binhai New District, Tianjin 300457, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range: £60 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is ideally located in the very heart of the business district in Tianjin Economic-Technological Development Area (TEDA), core of the fast growing Tianjin Binhai New Area. Being a part of the iconic landmark building in the area, the hotel complex offers unparalleled business, shopping, fitness, dining and entertaining conveniences. Tianjin Binhai International Airport is a brief 30-minute away, and the capital city Beijing is only 90 minutes by road. Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is the ideal choice for modern business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin Hotel Tianjin
Holiday Inn Tianjin
Tianjin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing