We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply good enough for a place to sleep” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
Ranked #24 of 1,317 Hotels in Tianjin
Singapore
Level Contributor
292 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Simply good enough for a place to sleep”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Service almost equal to nothing, rooms condition are bad, with odour. Breakfast was hardly tasty, just eat to fill your stomach. For the brand of holiday Inn, its a lousy selection. Nothing much to offer around the hotel. Therefore it is a sleep and go place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    133
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
2
1
6
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here one night for business while traveling in Northern China. The hotel is older and is showing signs of age and people traffic, but the establishment is kept clean. I was upgraded upon arrival and my room was spacious, clean, and well furnished. The bathroom had a plush rug that was please ant on my feet instead of the bare tile. The wifi was fast and did not prevent me from conducting work that I needed to finish from the day. The workout facility was very well done with several machines and plenty of dumb bells and workout benches. The swimming pool was lap length and had individual swim lanes. I had breakfast on the 11th floor and it was very well done. They make their noodles fresh and you can taste the quality in the food they have prepared. All of the staff were courteous and friendly. Other than the hotel being a bit old, this is a fine place to stay and I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DePassiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Rooms in the hotel was good and comfortable, The only thing I like in this hotel is massage, I recommend to experience the massage at this hotel, trust me you will love it. after the massage I felt like I lost 5 kilo of my weight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Khazi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, director of communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Tianjin Binhai.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel previously and it was cold throughout as no heating on .... this time early March it is an oven
The room cannot be adjusted and it hot 31deg ... not comfortable or even healthy and as has been pointed out the windows don't open and are very dirty
All the staff are pleasant and most speak some English but for an international chain the standards are dropping quickly
The restaurant is shut ... except for a standard bfast ... ok nothing special ... dinner is served only in bar area which is lacking tables atmosphere and service adequate .... food average
Sorry better hotels for less money .... even as platinum member will not be back

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vacationerfmsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, director of communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I spent here 3 months, The hotel is very big, I slept in a business suit, it was quite big and clean. The business lounge was also very good. The breakfast is very good, lot of choices, the bar also very good. The gym a bit small but ok. The shopping mall is just 2 station by metro.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Tianjin Binhai in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed one night on business this November. Well located if doing business in TEDA. Very interesting sloping triangular design, especially evident if on the higher floors.

Received fantastic service from the concierge, receptionist and business centre. Was recognized and upgraded as a Platinum Member and really enjoyed the quiet almost-entirely-to-myself happy hour mini-snack buffet + cocktails.

Room was clean and bed comfortable. As someone else mentioned, there was REALLY LOUD karaoke going on outside at weird intervals throughout the night. I always pack a pair of earplugs for travel in China, so I had them handy if needed. Luckily I was zombie-tired so I fell asleep without having to use them.

A few notes to help clarify some points from recent reviews. You don't always need to walk 20 metres to get a cab, you can schedule one in advance with the concierge and it'll be waiting for you at the front door. There's a Lanzhou hand pulled noodle spot across the street which is always a quick and tasty bet if you're looking for a restaurant.

May want to bring a filtered face-mask as Tianjin's pollution can be just as bad (if not worse) than that of Beijing.

Five stars for the services and conveniences of this hotel.

IMPORTANT TIP: Make sure your driver goes to: 天津滨海假日酒店 Tianjin Binhai Jiari Jiudian. Some drivers can get confused and may accidentally take you to the Holiday Inn Express that's 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Pick one that doesn't face wherever the karaoke is playing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouyang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Tianjin Binhai.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Nice, well designed rooms. Bathroom with both a bath tub and a separate shower ... But bath tub tap did not work ... Restaurant on 11th floor : dinner was complicated, very long delay in service ! Breakfast ok.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SjbSjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Binhai
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
#18 of 1,317 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
#13 of 1,317 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
28.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin Heping
28.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin

Property: Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
Address: No.86 First Avenue, Economic Development Zone, Binhai New District, Tianjin 300457, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is ideally located in the very heart of the business district in Tianjin Economic-Technological Development Area (TEDA), core of the fast growing Tianjin Binhai New Area. Being a part of the iconic landmark building in the area, the hotel complex offers unparalleled business, shopping, fitness, dining and entertaining conveniences. Tianjin Binhai International Airport is a brief 30-minute away, and the capital city Beijing is only 90 minutes by road. Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is the ideal choice for modern business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin Hotel Tianjin
Holiday Inn Tianjin
Tianjin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing