We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa
Ranked #38 of 1,324 Hotels in Tianjin
Gimhae, South Korea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I spent a night at this hotel after an extremely stressful working week. We were looking for a chance to relax without spending a fortune, and this Hyatt provided the perfect chance! It is somewhat in the middle of nowhere between Beijing and Tianjin, but the choice of location is due to the presence of mineral hot springs (which guests can enjoy both indoors and outdoors, in public areas or private suites); anyway the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service between the resort and the Tianjin Railway Station (less than 30 minutes away from Beijing by fast train).

The resort is impressive both outside and inside, with everything you could expect from a Hyatt. It is a few years old but looks and feels brand new, and the staff is extremely helpful with a good proficiency in English. We started the weekend with a round of golf at the nearby course; the hotel provided transportation free of charge (but we were told this was an exception). We returned in time for dinner at the Glass House, one of the restaurants, and tried their abundant yet reasonably priced Easter Buffet; again the staff was extremely courteous and offered us two glasses of red wine free of charge. We then visited the beautifully decorated Balneum Spa, where we had one of the best massages we have ever experienced in China. We wanted to try the outdoor spa too but having decided to visit the resort at the very last minute, we did not have the necessary swimwear (we could have bought it at their shop but preferred not to).

The room was spacious, elegantly decorated, and extremely clean. The water pressure in the shower was wonderfully strong; obviously no tub was provided, or guests would not make use of the spa services. We had a rinvigorating sleep and in the morning took the shuttle bus back to the Tianjin Railway Station. All in all, a perfect stay, especially considering the room rates (around 1000 RMB for a Deluxe King Bed)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adntar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    61
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
5
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

I had the pleasure of staying here mid november for 3 nights with a colleague. From the minute we walked in the service was impecable. We are 2 aussie girls and virtually all the staff knew us by name. We were treated like royalty in a most sincere manner. While i wouldnt call this hotel over the top opulent, everything about thisplace is very GRAND. It is a massive hotel, but still ambient and warm. The staff are much obliging in every way. Whilst we sat at the bar to have our drink after dinner every night(which brings me to another great comment-back to that later) on one of the evenings the hotel manager introduced herself-now ive stayed in my fair share of 5 star hotels around the globe and that has never happened before! When we went to dinner,the head chef took us around to each part of the seperate buffets and talked us through the incredible selection of global cuisines-each station with 2 chefs to cook fresh for your selection! another first for me! Twin room with single beds was decent in size with a nice country view and priced at ridiculously low prices than im used to-the blue skies came out in tianjin too which was unexpected! during our stay we were also greeted by head of administration and also head of hospitality..manager and all gave us their personal cards and even contacted the shanghai grand hyatt to inform them that we were on our way to them after our tianjin stay! Now two small critisisms that i must share-it was a little far from the city itself(around 1 hour by car) and the other is that there were no in room movies other than some english generic channels. the latter is easy to get over given the absolutely flawless spa that they have in the hotel-its called the balneum spa. it has hot and cold certified japanese springs with enough staff to tend to your every need. we had full body massages one night and a very long facial and massage the following night and at ridiculously low prices! the spa was majestic and like nothing ive ever seen before in all my 5 start travels. i hate being away from my kids but this place was so restful and calming that i forgot where i was!. I would not hesitate for a minute to recommend this hotel,in fact i look forward to my next work trip to tianjin to fit in some much needed rest and papmering during working travel. You must stay here!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lingre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

We took our entire 40 person office from Beijing to the resort for an overnight retreat. The trip from the CBD took 1 1/2 hours by bus. Not bad. The Resort looks daunting from the road and you think you will find a facility that is in bad taste and overdone. We were all extremely, pleasantly surprised. The lobby, while enormous, is tasteful and elegant. The staff is superb: helpful without hovering. The guest rooms are calm, fully equipped, quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable and inviting. The Glass House restaurant puts on a to-order breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet with modern food stations and plentiful variety. The food was exquisite (and I have travelled the world). Nothing was wanting and it was beautifully prepared, served to perfection, fresh and delicious. My colleague and I sampled the spa with a foot massage. Clean, quiet, excellent massage. And we had a bowling tournament on their 8 lane bowling alley and we all had a blast (shoes provided!) The indoor pool complex is huge, modern, and something you have to see! The conference facilities were perfect. Yes, this is a resort sitting by itself, but perfect for a get away for a few days of relaxation and an ideal location for an offsite conference, retreat or other event (didn't try the golf course, though we have hosted a tournament there in the last 6 months, and the reports were glowing). This is Hyatt Regency at its best. The hotel is enormous, and I suspect things will fill in over the next several years as they do in China. Try it now while it is still a fabulous value and not crowded.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSKBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

If you have to stay in this area, don't look any further, just go here! The staff is really very friendly and they make you feel like a real guest. Not just another person visiting the hotel.
Breakfast is excellent, good brown bread and coffee (and of course lots, lots of other choices).
Definitely come back if I have to visit this area again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

Excellent hotel, the best of all hotels we stayed in during our travels in Beijing. Organised, smart, and breakfast was orderly and enough. I particularly liked the variety of dimsum every morning. Room service was very good, nice portions, nicely presented and tasted delicious. the spa is wonderful and reasonable prices, you must have a massage!
the staff are polite and all very helpful

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

JingJin city is a new 100 sq km of mixed-use real estate development, interlaced with waterways, courtyards and gardens. The city boasts a university, golf course and small equestrian centre but much is still being built. The Hyatt dominates the JingJin skyline and was part opened in 2007. It is apparently modelled after a mythical royal palace and in some ways it is reminiscent of Sun City in South Africa. The final phase, comprising further bed rooms, the spa and hot springs, is out of view (and out of earshot) of the current facilities, is now being built.

We spent three, very comfortable nights at the Hyatt. The hotel was not busy and we were upgraded to a suite, so our experience may be a little biased. Check-in was quick, efficient and done in our room, which is a nice touch and every one of the staff we met spoke English and were smiley and courteous.

The rooms were to a very high standard with flat screen TV’s, large wet-room showers in the bathrooms and our beds were probably the most comfortable we have experienced in China. An extensive buffet style breakfast is served in the Glass house, which is an open kitchen style restaurant with many dishes being cooked to order. Fruit juices were all freshly squeezed and replenished whenever our glass was empty. Service here was impeccable.

We had dinner in the Garden Chinese restaurant, the Glass house buffet style restaurant and the Fountain lounge bar / coffee shop type restaurant and would probably best describe the food throughout as good, rather than excellent. The Japanese restaurant was not open.

The hotel has a magnificent pool with hot whirlpools and sauna, a gym, spa and even an eight lane bowling alley. Many of the recreational facilities though are charged by the hour and as our bill indicated at the end of our stay, the Hyatt is not the place to go if you are on a budget.

If we were to criticise at all, I would say the service is actually over attentive, to the point where some of our friend’s cloths were twice removed from their room and taken to the laundry without their asking (though they were not charged). Additionally, although the current phase of villa development is all sold, JingJin city still appears a bit of a ghost town, and the Hyatt feels somewhat isolated. Tianjin is about 45 minutes drive away, as is the Great Wall and Eastern Qing Tombs, in the opposite direction.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — location and over attentive service
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Chinarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2008

I stayed for four days at the Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City as part of a sales meeting. The facility was not officially open yet. While it is somewhat remote, the hotel is close to a highway for easy access to Beijing, the Great Wall, etc... The hotel is part of a huge new development with golf course, hot springs, villas, etc..., most of which is still to be completed.

This is prime location for conferences, trade shows and large meetings. Overall the hotel has a very contemporary feel, with upscale facilities, an excellent restaurant and bar. The guest rooms are large, very nicely appointed with flat screen TV, and bathrooms with a large, open rainshower. The service is absolutely impeccable and most staff spoke English. Our event was considered a 'soft-opening'. While I'm sure internally they may have had some challenges in getting everything ready and running, it was definitely not observable as a guest. The service was right from day one and to the highest Hyatt standard. Very impressive.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sjonnaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
27.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#8 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
31.8 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#33 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
31.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#32 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 mi away
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
#12 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
28.5 mi away
Radisson Tianjin
Radisson Tianjin
#27 of 1,324 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
32.3 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa
Address: No.8 Zhujiang Road, Zhouliangzhuang, Baodi District, Tianjin 301811, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Tianjin
#36 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#36 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa is a luxurious conference resort located in Baodi, 100 km (1,076 miles) southeast of Beijing and 70 km (753 miles) north of Tianjin. Set in over 104 sq km (40 sq miles) of mixed-use real estate development called Jing Jin City, the resort is an integrated destination with 793 well-appointed guestrooms, four restaurants, various sizes of function space, as well as a variety of recreational and sports facilities. The resort with courtyards, lush gardens and natural geothermal hot springs creates a unique oasis in northern China that commands and dominates the surrounding skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Hotel Tianjin
Hyatt Tianjin
Hyatt Regency Tianjin
Tianjin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing