We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay at Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa
Ranked #40 of 1,325 Hotels in Tianjin
Boston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“another great stay at Hyatt”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

as always, Hyatt never disappoints me! This hotel is a great resort. It looks like a fairtale mansion, residing in a quite area between Beijing and Tianjin. I took my parents here for a relaxed mini-vacation, and it turned out to be a good choice. Diamond treats are generous, including fruit, wine, cookies, and of course, breakfast. The afternoon tea is so so though, only a little bit cookies (limited per person). It's not for young people who want to have a crazy party, but if you want to have a quiet, relaxed vacation, this is it. It's Hyatt cat 1, but is better than most cat 4 hotels in the US. Especially thanks to Babara Zhang, the assistant manager, who fulfilled all my requests and made our trip a wonderful one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonwalkerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    61
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
5
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at the hotel over the weekend. My kids had so much fun with the different activities at the recreation. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Most of all, all of us enjoyed the sumptuous meal. In short, delicious food, friendly service and many interest activities to keep my kids busy while i go for a relaxing massage.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yokehwahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I saw a previous review on the AC but still a good rating. How many 5-star resorts do you stay where there is no air conditioning! Really? My room was 26 C, the only answer was to open up a window! WOW! Ever stay in Beijing area....last thing you want to do is open a window! Unbelievable that this hotel is so cheap that they refuse to either turn on the AC or regulate to 24 C. I called to complain to Hyatt....no help. As a Platinum Hyatt member, and loyal customer, I expected much more.

This resort is in the middle of nowhere. The internet access, at best, is horrible!

Would not recommend any stay here at all....this place is terrible and not indicative of any Hyatt I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. You would think Hyatt would have minimal regulations for its resort hotels? Poor job Hyatt!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWessinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Tianjin is a hidden pearl of China.Tianjin New City is a hidden diamond.You wash your lungs,your hearts and immune system here,not to say getting back your touch with nature. People here is honest,warm and very helpful. Watch out for the Hop San designed houses too.Looks like Europe and In Middle East. Very affordable second hand nice houses, sure to keep its value for money.Healthcare facilities now rely on Baodi Hospital.But there is bound to be new hospitals near the 2 Universities. My first and departing impression of Jingjin New City,it is heaven on Earth forgtten by busy city dwellers. Do visit her more often, you will be amazed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeTianjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRJJC, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you very much for great recognition. We are glad to provide you a excting and a relaxing trip to Tianjin and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After a very enjoyable but tiring month long sightseeing holiday . We decided to have the last weekend of our visit relaxing. We couldn't have picked a better place to do this. The rooms and amenities were first class just couldn't fault them. The staff were outstanding very attentive nothing was too much trouble for them. I would not hesitate in recommending this great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendychapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Relaxing Stay. Stayed here for a weekend trip after a week of business meetings in Beijing. It was wonderful. Great food, staff and facilities at a very reasonable price. The hotel has lots of activities, I didn't even get time to look at them all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

For those doing business near Tianjin, you will never find a better hotel at unbelievably low rates mid week. Beautiful rooms, with magnificent bathrooms including a rainhead shower and a stone bench in case it gets a little bit tiring standing while you shower! Breakfast is quite spectacular, with evry option known to man, so make sure you allow plenty of time for that. As a regular business traveller, I usually just move as fast as possible to get home as soon as possible, but at this hotel I will always stay an extra night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith_and_Marg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
27.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
Hyatt Regency Tianjin East
#8 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
31.8 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#33 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
31.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#30 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 mi away
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
Tangla Hotel Tianjin
#11 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
28.5 mi away
Radisson Tianjin
Radisson Tianjin
#28 of 1,325 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
32.3 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin Lakeview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa
Address: No.8 Zhujiang Road, Zhouliangzhuang, Baodi District, Tianjin 301811, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Tianjin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#38 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa is a luxurious conference resort located in Baodi, 100 km (1,076 miles) southeast of Beijing and 70 km (753 miles) north of Tianjin. Set in over 104 sq km (40 sq miles) of mixed-use real estate development called Jing Jin City, the resort is an integrated destination with 793 well-appointed guestrooms, four restaurants, various sizes of function space, as well as a variety of recreational and sports facilities. The resort with courtyards, lush gardens and natural geothermal hot springs creates a unique oasis in northern China that commands and dominates the surrounding skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Hotel Tianjin
Hyatt Tianjin
Hyatt Regency Tianjin
Tianjin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing