We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park International Kovalam
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed 19 February 2014

NANDAGOPAL

i have stayed with my family on febraury..Excellent atmosphere to stay with family. Nearto kovalam which gives gud atmosphere of sea with pleasent wind and cool stay. Food with execellent taste and splendid hospitality

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank govindaseema123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

had two nights stay here in Feb wonderfull experience ,very calm,peacefull location ,good and clean room.Overall good ambience.Staff were really affectionate and good service and near to the kovalam beach and harbour

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ventureteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Liked the ambience of this laid back establishment. Spent one weekend with my wife just to get away from it all, outside the hustle and bustle of normal life. I will not call it super-snobbish-luxurious as some people might expect. If you like homely food with reasonably good spacious rooms and a restful peaceful atmosphere, interspersed with lazy walks to the nearby beach, then this is the place for you. The staff are friendly, may be not fawning upon you. A simple restaurant. The new cook serves Chinese fare as well. The swimming pool, which is on the second floor (I think) terrace, affords a good view of the sea from 50 ft above. Had a talk with the owner who happened to be around. He told me he is already started refurbishing the rooms, which, in my opinion, are a little dated, but comfortably OK. Good if you like a simple serene atmosphere, with less ostentation!! For the spiritually inclined, there is also a good temple nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room with a sea view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravindrakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Hotel is good, rooms are specious but no proper house keeping, dirty rooms , no hot water and all the taps are broken,
management is very poor and non experienced. room service is very bad. no one is going to attend the call immediately. Main door lock are not in working condition. staff is rude and arrogant.
food quality and quantity is not upto the mark. break fast was also not in ready condition.
over all this hotel is not suitable for stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jsachin_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

It is not expensive and for what you pay it is value for money.
I wondered where i was being taken when lead down below the swimming pool (The Hotel is built on the hillside) and thought, as a single traveller I was being given a duff room? However, once in the room, I loved it. It was basic but did have good working Air-con, a Fridge, Balcony and en suite bathroom. I stayed for 3 weeks and grew to love the place. Breakfast was good, the staff polite and accommodating, but what i enjoyed most was the location, stunning views from my room and from the pool. It was quite a walk down to the beaches and most of the restaurants and nightlife but I preferred this.
One downside was the music from the neighbouring Temple, which on certain days starts as early as 05.00, I soon got used to it and arranged my day around their daly start.
I did look at upgrading to the Holiday company's higher rated Hotels but I found these to soulless and like any other Hotels you find anywhere in the world, and much, much more expensive.
If you prefer a Non Chain Non homogenised Hotel that is reasonably priced then you could do much worse than book into this Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 118John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

have not seen such a dirty and unmanaged hotel so far in my life. I had to take this hotel coz I was in a package tour. Hotel staff was very rude and arrogent. There were Lot of Mosquitos in the rooms and everywhere in hotel. The hotel was not having even hot water. There was no arrangement for breakfast also. Swimming pool was also not cleaned for number of days. They don't ptovide even Soaps / shampoos in bathroom. No internet facility, No good food, far from beach, rude staff, no house keeping service etc are the only characeristics of this hotel. In nutshell totaly HOPELESS AND DISAPPOINTING.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SAMKIT369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I have not seen such a dirty and unmanaged hotel so far in my life. I had to take this hotel coz I was in a package tour. Hotel staff was very rude and arrogent. There were Lot of Mosquitos in the rooms and everywhere in hotel. The hotel was not having even cold water. There was no arrangement was breakfast also. Swimming pool was also not cleaned for number of days. They don't ptovide even Soaps / shampoos in bathroom. No internet facility, No good food, far from beach, rude staff, no house keeping service etc are the only characeristics of this hotel. In nutshell totaly HOPELESS AND DISAPPOINTING.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CA_NITESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Flower Beach Resort
Sea Flower Beach Resort
#25 of 52 in Kovalam
37 reviews
1 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 52 in Kovalam
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
242 reviews
1 mi away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#26 of 52 in Kovalam
107 reviews
1 mi away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Kovalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Kovalam

Address: Light House Road, Kovalam 695 527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: £16 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park International Kovalam 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park International Kovalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International Kovalam Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing