We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Flower Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

As if being only 30 seconds walk away from Lighthouse beach to your room were not enough! To find then that the welcome and continued service provided by JC and Richu is as delightful as the view of the sea that greets you as they bring you early morning or indeed, any time you want it, tea , is an added bonus. To top it all comes the miracle that such a lovely place is within your budget. Ni wonder people come back time and again. I can't wait fir January 2013. Sea Flower, here I come

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Dipten M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Amazingly breathtaking view right from your room.
Few feet distance from the sea water.
Best sea food restaurants all lined up in the same sea line.
First hotel right beside the light house so one can go to there almost anytime.
Kind owner helps you with anything he can. (Though hiring motorbikes isnt a business in this place and is difficult to get one, he found us a contact who hired us a motorbike)
We dint totally stay for 2 nights and he was kind enough to bill us just by the hours which was very economical.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KishanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great location, virtually on the beach. Rooms are a good size. Ground floor rooms very good value but have no private sit-out . 2nd. floor rooms have private balconies with lovely views.
Doors were secured with a padlock & security appeared good as reception staff were usually around, however that proved to be our undoing! Someone did enter our room on more than one occasion and stole some money. Advice would be : take your own padlock to secure your door or request a room with a lockable cupboard for valuables.

Room Tip: 2nd floor have private balconies. Take your own padlock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hippyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel is by far the best hotel in this price range and right on the Light House Beach.

Since it was mid January, the weather was not that hot, and there was enough wind from the sea to make the rooms cool, I asked for a non AC room on first floor. The tariff for non AC room during high season is 1500 Rs.+15% tax and in off season 800 Rs.+15% taxes. AC rooms are 2300 Rs.+15% Tax during season and 1500+15%tax in off season. Though it was high season but I bargained and got the off season rate. There are some economy rooms on the ground floor also, for which they would ask 700 Rs. but i think you can bargain for it also :)

My room was basic, had attached toilet with hot water, spacious and clean. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. There were mosquitoes in the room but one of the staffs, JC, gave me two liquid mosquito destroyers that helped me to have good sleep. There was a balcony in front of the room but not so private as anyone could walk in. However, my room (108) was at the corner so I did have some privacy. When I checked in, there were people in the other rooms on the same floor, but next day they shifted to the 2nd floor and the whole floor was empty :)

Initially I wanted to stay in hotel Grandsea, but when I reached kovalam, I found that the hotel is a bit far from the beach and uphill. So, I started searching for hotels near the beach which have clean, spacious and sea facing rooms. I checked few hotels but didn't like them due to darkness and lack of cleanliness. Finally, I selected Sea flower beach resort which is just on the beach and the closest to light house road.

I really loved to be in sea flower beach resort. Every night the Arabic Ocean used to sing lullaby for me and I used to get up in the morning hearing sound of the ocean. It was a heavenly experience I must say, that is why I always prefer to stay on the beach.

Website of this hotel is http://seaflowerkovalam.com/

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are brighter; and also ask for corner rooms. If you choose Non AC room on first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arunthia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

As I had taken a cheap non- beach hotel on my last trip to Kovalam (a week earlier), so this time I was willing to shell out a few extra bucks for a beach side hotel. After checking various options for an hour, I finally decided on Sea Flower Hotel at the end of the Lighthouse Beach. I spent 2 nights in a ground floor room. Rooms were clean and large and staff was very friendly. The hotel being at the end of the beach doesn’t offer the best ocean view but it compensates through its quiet surroundings not frequented by hawkers and tourists. In short, if you are keen to stay at a cheap beachside hotel, Sea Flower is a “must consider" option.

Room Tip: If you really want a good ocean view, spend a little more and opt for a sea facing room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phirki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Fantastic value, stayed the first night at another hotel, paid 3 times more than i paid at Sea flower and i found i had a better experience at the sea flower.
Located on the southern end of light house beach, the position of the hotel catches the sea breeze better than any other restaurant on the beach front which make a difference when you have been out in the sun all day. This is a budget hotel so don't expect the cleanest rooms or a comfortable bed. Though the service is great and the position is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#21 of 52 in Kovalam
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maharaju Palace
Maharaju Palace
#12 of 52 in Kovalam
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 52 in Kovalam
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#30 of 52 in Kovalam
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Flower Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Flower Beach Resort

Address: Light House Road | Vizhinjam PO, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: £21 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Flower Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Flower Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing